Contribute
Register

Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming build with working NVRAM

Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. I did disable it, but problem was something else.

My bad, I was skipping mounting and copying EFI Folder to USB sticks folder step...

I did that and the system booted, everything seems to work...

I'm testing the system... trying to connect my camera for tethered shooting...



Thanks for detailed guide...
 

Attachments

  • tempImageVDnGKe.png
    tempImageVDnGKe.png
    11.2 MB · Views: 27
  • tempImagebzi0iR.png
    tempImagebzi0iR.png
    9.8 MB · Views: 28
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I didn't touch anything on your EFI, everything is working: USBs, Fenvi WiFi & Bluetooth... :):)

I think I have to tweak some fixes and graphics driver of my system...
I have an RX570 installed.

Do you see anything that I have to change ??
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.33.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.33.png
    613.5 KB · Views: 25
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.38.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.38.png
    494.8 KB · Views: 23
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.45.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.45.png
    684.5 KB · Views: 26
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.51.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.51.png
    696.9 KB · Views: 26
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.57.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.30.57.png
    484.8 KB · Views: 24
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.05.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.05.png
    395.1 KB · Views: 24
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.11.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.11.png
    351.3 KB · Views: 25
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.17.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.17.png
    429.5 KB · Views: 20
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.24.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 15.31.24.png
    601.8 KB · Views: 23

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,672
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK, I will add those. How about boot arguments, are all necessary? My older hack with Mojave had only 3 I think...

And how can I add graphics card info?
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,672
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK, I will add those. How about boot arguments, are all necessary? My older hack with Mojave had only 3 I think...

And how can I add graphics card info?

Leave the boot args. Those EFIs are well tested and they work.

To add graphics info, see bottom of post #3. Look for "How to Populate System Information > PCI".
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK. I didn't touch them. :)

I've checked post #3, downloaded Plist Pro, opened up my exported pcidevices.plist file, open it in Plist Pro, but can't find the info you wrote on that post. Where's my mistake? :)

First is my screenshot of pcidevices.plist file...

Thank you for your time...
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 17.02.31.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 17.02.31.png
    231.8 KB · Views: 19
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 17.02.46.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 17.02.46.png
    224.6 KB · Views: 19

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,672
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ok i don't touch them :)

ive checked post #3, downloaded plist pro, opened up my exported pcidevices.plist file, open it plist pro but can't find the info you wrote on that post ... where's my mistake ? :)

first is my screenshot of pcidevices.plist file...

thank you for your time...

Copy all those "Properties" and replace what's in config.plist > Device > Properties.

Look for the device path of your video card and you can edit the "model" field to say anything you like. It's all just cosmetic so you can call it an "RTX 3080" if you like.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think I did it, for the system info my cpu is i5 8400, 32gb 3000mhz ram, what should I select for model ? 18.2 or Macpro1 ??
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 18.39.27.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 18.39.27.png
    132.3 KB · Views: 22
  • Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 18.40.51.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-30 at 18.40.51.png
    4.4 MB · Views: 24

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,672
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think I did it, for the system info my cpu is i5 8400, 32gb 3000mhz ram, what should I select for model ? 18.2 or Macpro1 ??

Please see post #3 for info on which system definition to use. It's up to you...
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
203
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390M
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please see post #3 for info on which system definition to use. It's up to you...
Should I use iMacPro1,1 or iMac19,1 system definition?
iMacPro1,1 will allow for full working DRM but Sidecar will not work.
iMac19,1 will allow for Sidecar to work but DRM may or may not work. Please see here for possible DRM workarounds. I have no experience with these workarounds and won't be of any help.
Personally, I've been on iMacPro1,1 for quite a long time and it has worked extremely well.

*Note: If you need to boot High Sierra or older, you may need to use iMac18,1 system definition.


you must be referring to this,
yes I know but I was using 18.2 before and it had no issues, since my cpu is i5 8400 that's why I ask to use more likely system definition, am I wrong ?
 
Top