Contribute
Register

GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UP5 TH Thunderbolt (Updated to 10.8.2 and MultiBeast 5.2)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 10, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
OS X 10.8.2
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think I'm getting the same Kernel Panic.
Everything was good until I restarted after installing Multibeast.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
OS X 10.8.2
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
where is /extra located? how do you get there?


Go to Documents and then work your way back up the file-tree to the main HD. If you followed the guide it will be called Mountain Lion. In there you'll find the folder "Extra"
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
56
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z370-HD3P
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 1070
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>2560x1440x32</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>darkwake=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>device-properties</key>
<string>7f0000000100000001000000730000000200000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c0000004100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066006f0072006d002d006900640000000800000005006201140000006800640061002d0067006600780000000d0000006f6e626f6172642d31</string>
</dict>
</plist>


This is for Middleman. As requested earlier(Sometime ago ) :p
Actually both the displays were MiniDP and not Thunderbolt. Sorry for the confusion. But this setting worked for me with 2 minidp displays (dual or mirror mode)
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2012
Messages
7
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z370 Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX980 SLI
Is anyone reading this thread using 2 nvidia graphics cards with the 1st pcie slot set to be the primary and has full capability including hot swap of dvi into the other outputs in 10.8.2 ?

I may have to roll back to 10.8.0 as I know it was working in there with graphics enabler. I've tried many permutations and not been successful.

thanks
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
GA-Z270x Gaming K7
CPU
i7 7700k @ 5 GHz
Graphics
Inter HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

Thanks for this very useful guide, I was up and running within one hour!
I have one problem that I haven't figured out yet...
I have XFX|HD-687A-ZNFC HD6870 graphics card that works very well.
I am trying to figure out what to edit on org.chameleon.Boot.plist to make my build work with Airplay.
What exactly do I need to patch for the HD4000 so that I can use Airplay?

Thanks for your help in advance.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
35
Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have a tiny problem. When I look at the "About this Mac," it shows as my processor 3.49 ghz Intel Core i7 instead of 3.5 ghz. I didn't overclock it. How do I fix this problem?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
56
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z370-HD3P
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 1070
I have a tiny problem. When I look at the "About this Mac," it shows as my processor 3.49 ghz Intel Core i7 instead of 3.5 ghz. I didn't overclock it. How do I fix this problem?

Dear adamh2431,
No need to worry about the speed, its just cosmetic. Search the forum for more answers. I m on 3770k turbo boost to 3.9Ghz but in About this mac shows 3.5Ghz. So u see its just cosmetic. Or install Fakesmc Plugins to monitor Your speed , temperature etc.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2013
Messages
13
Motherboard
Win7
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
GTX 660 Ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys,

I have a huge problem. My system consist of Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH and Zotac GTX 660 Ti.
I followed everything in this post.
Everything works perfect. I installed CUDA drivers and I added my card to the CUDA lists and Premiere recognizes it. LuxMark too. But After Effects recognizes only HD4000. Therefore, I keep getting "Ray-Traced 3D: itial shader compile failed." error and I can not use GTX 660 Ti.

Please help, thanks.
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2011
Messages
19
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i5 3570K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Guys

I have the same MOBO but i am using the Nvidia GeForce 9500GT. Is the process similar to what's described with the change that I input the GeForce 9500GT String instead of the card mentioned here?

Also do i need to install the multibeast patch and the NVIDIA Drivers or i can skip those steps. The reason i ask is the Nvidia drivers don't seem to be for the 9000 series.

Any help is appreciated. Awesome guide and its really really helpful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top