Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS P8Z77-I DELUXE
CPU
i5-3570K
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey!

I want to build a very small and noiseless Hackintosh. I Like this Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-H170N-WIFI LGA1151 mini-ITX 2x DDR4 PC Because it got a M.2 Slot. This will save me alot room/space inside the case. But the Big question is... M.2 will work? I am a absolute beginner in this. I build allready alot normal PCs but this is my first Hackintosh.

I have seen a build guide here, where it was said, that M.2 SSD was working. I will test this in a couple of days, as I have the same board.

Hey!

I want to build a very small and noiseless Hackintosh. I Like this Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-H170N-WIFI LGA1151 mini-ITX 2x DDR4 PC Because it got a M.2 Slot. This will save me alot room/space inside the case. But the Big question is... M.2 will work? I am a absolute beginner in this. I build allready alot normal PCs but this is my first Hackintosh.

Last edited by a moderator:
I have realy no idea about all this stuff... i try to buy components, with that i can install mac os sierra so easy as possible.

If you want easy, stick with M.2 AHCI, M.2 SATA, or regular SATA SSDs.

Ahh i see... The NVMe are the fast ones....

Okay anyway, in this case i must accept the slow ones ;) what exactly have problems with NVMe cards? The MacOs Sierra self? Ore it is a problem with the boot loader?

This Setup is Easy to make run?
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-H170N-WIFI
M.2: Samsung MZ-N5E250BW 850 EVO interne SSD 250GB (SATA III, 6GB/s, M.2)
CPU: Core i5-6600

Ahh i see... The NVMe are the fast ones....

Okay anyway, in this case i must accept the slow ones ;) what exactly have problems with NVMe cards? The MacOs Sierra self? Ore it is a problem with the boot loader?

The problem is with Apple's non-standard implementation of NVMe. Again, you can use NVMe, it will just require more work to setup and maintain.

This Setup is Easy to make run?
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-H170N-WIFI