Contribute
Register

Gigabyte 770 GTX 4GB Fully working

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
39
Motherboard
Yosemite 10.10.1 + Win 7 Ultimate
CPU
Xeon x5650 4Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 770 4GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Just wanted to post confirmation that 770 GTX 4GB works.
I have 4 monitors attached using both DVI's, HDMI, and a DVI connected to a display port adapter.
Cuda, QE/CI, Open GL works.

Only thing I noticed was in after effects, it listed the memory for openGL at 2GB.
Cuda had it listed at 4GB though. (Maybe a AE thing?) But cuda and raytracing were available.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 6.58.25 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 6.58.25 PM.jpg
    185.3 KB · Views: 355
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
5
CPU
iz-3770K
Graphics
ASUS Geforce gtx 770
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Just wanted to post confirmation that 770 GTX 4GB works.
I have 3 monitors connected to it (will have a 4th, waiting on a display port adapter) So we'll see if that changes
Cuda, QE/CI, Open GL works.

Only thing I noticed was in after effects, it listed the memory for openGL at 2GB.
Cuda had it listed at 4GB though. (Maybe a AE thing?) But cuda and raytracing were available.


Well, I cant get it to work for the life of me. I'm using gtx770 2gb with a Z77X-UP4 Motherboard. Perhaps its the mobo? works fine with out the gfx card in though. I tried your Plist settings but it still hangs at the load screen. any pointers? thx
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
7,361
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Well, I cant get it to work for the life of me. I'm using gtx770 2gb with a Z77X-UP4 Motherboard. Perhaps its the mobo? works fine with out the gfx card in though. I tried your Plist settings but it still hangs at the load screen. any pointers? thx

You have adjusted your UEFI Bios for the card over Intel HD3/4000? And you have been using the boot flag Graphics Enabler = No? http://www.tonymacx86.com/graphics/...7xx-kepler-cards-work-graphicsenabler-no.html


Adrian B
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
39
Motherboard
Yosemite 10.10.1 + Win 7 Ultimate
CPU
Xeon x5650 4Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 770 4GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Don't know what to tell you timato without knowing which OSX you're running and other info.
I'm on 10.8.4 and it booted up right away with GE=No
I did have trouble booting at first, but that's because I had GFX strings I forgot to take out of my plist. (I had a 460 gtx and 9800 gt running in it prior)
But I deleted those and I was ready to go right away.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
39
Motherboard
Yosemite 10.10.1 + Win 7 Ultimate
CPU
Xeon x5650 4Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 770 4GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I looked at your other posts timato, you say you're on 10.8, you need to be on at least 10.8.3. Do your updates.
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2012
Messages
41
Motherboard
GA-Z87MX-D3H
CPU
i7-4770
Graphics
GTX 980 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just wanted to post confirmation that 770 GTX 4GB works.
I have 4 monitors attached using both DVI's, HDMI, and a DVI connected to a display port adapter.
Cuda, QE/CI, Open GL works.

Only thing I noticed was in after effects, it listed the memory for openGL at 2GB.
Cuda had it listed at 4GB though. (Maybe a AE thing?) But cuda and raytracing were available.

I'm planning on upgrading my system GPU from a 650Ti to this card (Gigabyte GTX 770 4GB). Do I need to do something before removing the old card and installing the new one software wise? For instance, uninstall the nvidia driver, change boot flags, etc?

Thnaks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top