Getting poor internet speeds since upgrade to full High Sierra - BCM4360

Discussion in 'Network' started by petrikleynhans, Oct 4, 2017.

  1. petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 9:00 AM #1
    petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For some reason, I've been struggling to get proper speeds on my Hackintosh the last few days.

    I ran High Sierra Beta 4 and had no issues. Now I'm running the full version. I have the BCM4360 card with built-in Bluetooth.

    I'm running speedtests on both Hackintosh and iMac, stationed right next to each other, and I'm getting huge differences.
    Hackintosh: Ping 114 Download 1.81mbps Upload 0.06mbps
    iMac: Ping 120 Download 2.79mbps Upload 0.13mbps

    Looking at system information, I noticed the following differences under Network Information in the Wifi tab:
    Country code: Hackintosh DE, Imac X3
    Transmit rate: Hackintosh 52, Imac 130
    MCD Index: Hackintosh 5, Imac 15

    I also booted into Windows to check if it's something to do with the hardware, but I'm getting full speeds on Windows, so it has to be the setup on my Hackintosh.

    Can anyone help please?
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2017
  2. petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 6:15 AM #2
    petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Am I really the only person experiencing this?
     
  3. petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 6, 2017 at 4:02 AM #3
    petrikleynhans

    petrikleynhans

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Still having this issue. Please help anyone.
     

Share This Page