Contribute
Register

GeForce GTX 770 Works

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
46
Motherboard
GigaByte GA-Z77-UD5H, 16GB Corsair Vengeance, Hydro H70 Cooling
CPU
Intel i7 3770K
Graphics
nVidia GA-GV770GTX 2GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My hack (mainboard) had a malfunction last weekend.
I would buy Mountain Lion, if the card won't work with LION.
Is it possible to install LION (I have a UNIBeast-Stick with 10.7.2 which I can't update right now
because of the lack of a working hack) with the 770gtx installed and then buy the new
OS from the Apple-Store?
In my country the difference between 670gtx and 770gtx is only 40€.


Another idea: Is it possible to run the kexts from ML in LION to get this card to work?
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
522
Motherboard
GA-Z390 Designare
CPU
i7 9900K
Graphics
UHD630 & Radeon VII
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is it possible to install LION (I have a UNIBeast-Stick with 10.7.2 which I can't update right now
because of the lack of a working hack) with the 770gtx installed and then buy the new
OS from the Apple-Store?
(Probably) No

Another idea: Is it possible to run the kexts from ML in LION to get this card to work?
No
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
46
Motherboard
GigaByte GA-Z77-UD5H, 16GB Corsair Vengeance, Hydro H70 Cooling
CPU
Intel i7 3770K
Graphics
nVidia GA-GV770GTX 2GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

thanks for your help.

In this case I will borrow/ buy a supported card for LION (and give it back when it's no longer needed), setup a hack and buy ML.
I will follow the guide to make a ML-UNIBEAST Stick. And then setup a ML - Hack.
I'm looking forward to share my experiences with my build.

Thanks ;)

(If you think this is a bad idea, please let me no)

xtrasteven
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Hackintosh
CPU
Intel Q6600
Graphics
Nvidia 9500GT 512MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have just built a system using i7 3770, J&W Z77A-ProX, Corsair 16GB Vengeange, Inno3d GTX770, Raidmax RX1000AE, working nicely!
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2013
Messages
1
Motherboard
PC
CPU
i5
Graphics
NV
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
May I know if first install with 10.8.2 unibeast
what should I do in order to get the GTX 770 works for the installation screen ?
Thanks
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
46
Motherboard
GigaByte GA-Z77-UD5H, 16GB Corsair Vengeance, Hydro H70 Cooling
CPU
Intel i7 3770K
Graphics
nVidia GA-GV770GTX 2GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I installed ML with the integrated graphics of my i7 3770k via HDMI Port. After switching to the gtx770 i disabeled all integrated gfx in BIOS.

I use the Bootflag PCIRootUID =1 although the Chameleon wizard reccomends value 0.

for Connection i use the HDMI Port and the bottom Port dvi. Both work Fine in Single or Dual Mode.
notice that the bottom dvi Port is used First (osX and On my Windows Partition)

Best

xtrasteven
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Messages
193
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s-Clover
CPU
i7-3612QM
Graphics
HD4000, 1366x768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@ xtrasteven, can you clarify your BIOS settings.



PORTS Used, bottom or top?


Im currently using the top DVI port & it looses signal along the way.
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
46
Motherboard
GigaByte GA-Z77-UD5H, 16GB Corsair Vengeance, Hydro H70 Cooling
CPU
Intel i7 3770K
Graphics
nVidia GA-GV770GTX 2GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@ xtrasteven, can you clarify your BIOS settings.


All necessary BIOS-Settings can be found here in the forum. I use these settings. I only changed the integrated gfx settings setup and disabled all of it and set the "init display first" to PEG



PORTS Used, bottom or top?
The NV770GTX from GigaByte has 1 DisplayPort, 1 HDMi port and 2 DVI-D ports.
Currently I am using the HDMI port and the bottom DVI port.

I am running Dual-Monitors, Monitor 1 HDMI and Monitor 2 DVI (bottom)
The TOP-DVI Port does not work

best
xtrasteven
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Messages
193
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s-Clover
CPU
i7-3612QM
Graphics
HD4000, 1366x768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
-f -v PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No

it stoped @ [PCI configuration begin], then in no time, display looses signal




-f -v npci=0x3000 PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No

when i thought i have finally reached success, display looses signal
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top