Contribute
Register

Geforce GT630M 2gb Enabled?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS K45VM Laptop
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 / GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello people,
I noticed this information from the Geforce GT630M 2gb card shown in Sys Info.
Is it enabled?
Is it possible to switch to it?
I have -Nvidiadisable in config.plist

Please tell me about it.

Intel Core i7 3610M 2.3 / 3.3ghz, 6mb cache;
8gb DDR3;
Intel HD4000 / Geforce GT630M 2gb;

Captura de Tela 2020-02-18 às 17.51.21.png
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,065
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello people,
I noticed this information from the Geforce GT630M 2gb card shown in Sys Info.
Is it enabled?
Is it possible to switch to it?
I have -Nvidiadisable in config.plist

Please tell me about it.

Intel Core i7 3610M 2.3 / 3.3ghz, 6mb cache;
8gb DDR3;
Intel HD4000 / Geforce GT630M 2gb;

View attachment 450618
nope, not supported on hacks, you will have to disable it
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS K45VM Laptop
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 / GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
nope, not supported on hacks, you will have to disable it


oh,
I have my laptop fully working and this is the first time that I have noticed the NVIDIA card detected in SysInfo.
I thought that this could be promising in some way.

Tks
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,065
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
oh,
I have my laptop fully working and this is the first time that I have noticed the NVIDIA card detected in SysInfo.
I thought that this could be promising in some way.

Tks
not really, all it is doing is using up power and battery life
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS K45VM Laptop
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 / GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
not really, all it is doing is using up power and battery life

Yep. Now I understand. I make some SSDTs patches, but it seems that I forgot that part
Tks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top