GA-Z370M-D3H
CPU
i7
Graphics
RX 560
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,
I built my first hacintosh about a month ago and has been working brilliantly till now. Last night I left the computer on and this morning it had turned itself off. I pressed the button and it starts a boot loop of powering up the fan and lights for one second then triping off and repeating this a few seconds after.
I have tried removing all external connections, using a different power cable, pressing the reset button, unplugging all internal power cables and recconecting them. All without any results.
Im a bit out of my depth as this is my first build and I have never done any hardware diagnostics.
I have filmed the issues and uploaded to youtube, link below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdF6EUrw0v8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Has anyone seen this before or got any suggestions?
Thanks,
Readie

P1LGRIM

Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
A couple of things to try :

Remove any peripherals then :

Remove the power cable - Hold the power button in for 30 secs - Reconnect power and switch on.

Remove the power cable - Clear the CMOS settings - Reconnect power and switch on.

Good Luck

Motherboard
GA-Z370M-D3H
CPU
i7
Graphics
RX 560
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks for your suggestions.

I now have power with the lights staying on and all the fans running but I am not getting anything through on the screen over my HDMI connection.
And the internal speaker connected to the mother board isn't beeping like it usually would when booting either??

Cheers,
Readie

Motherboard
GA-Z370M-D3H
CPU
i7
Graphics
RX 560
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Sorted!!

Thank you P1LGRIM for your post with out your initial advice I wouldn't have got there. I will detail how i did it incase anyone else gets the same issue in the future.

First i followed P1LGRIMs advice and reset the CMOS