Contribute
Register

GA-Z77-DS3H Hackintosh - Mountain Lion

Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
Core I5 3330
Graphics
HD 6770
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Portable
Mobile Phone
Android
Desktop configuration

Board: Z77-DS3H
Processor: Core i5 3330 3.0 Mhz 6MB Cache
Ram: 4GB 1333 i have 8GB but in installation only place 4GB
DVD Sata
Hard Drive SATA 250 GB
Video: HD6770 but in installation i remove this video card

the problem is when i try start installation because the apple logo reset my desktop pc (seems only crash).
I try with chameleon 2.1 and Unibeast mountain lion.
I don´t know what happens with this, suggestions?

do you know what i must do?

Please Help!
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H Bios F9, Corsair XMS3 8GB DDR3 1333MHz CL9, WD 7200 rpm 1Tb
CPU
Intel Core i5 3470 3.20GHz
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 Ti OC 1GB DDR5 256-bit (GV-N560OC-1GI)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
Try booting with -v but with the discrete graphics in the slot.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
777
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170N-WIFI
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700 3.4GHz
Graphics
Integrated HD
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Desktop configuration

Board: Z77-DS3H
Processor: Core i5 3330 3.0 Mhz 6MB Cache
Ram: 4GB 1333 i have 8GB but in installation only place 4GB
DVD Sata
Hard Drive SATA 250 GB
Video: HD6770 but in installation i remove this video card

the problem is when i try start installation because the apple logo reset my desktop pc (seems only crash).
I try with chameleon 2.1 and Unibeast mountain lion.
I don´t know what happens with this, suggestions?

do you know what i must do?

Please Help!
Bryan,

I would suggest the following:

1) Take out your ATI card and install via the Intel using DVI port on your mainboard

2) Make sure your BIOS has the following set:

Limit CPUID Maxval - Disabled
Execute Disable Bit - Enable
Intel Virtualisation - Enabled
VT-d - Disabled
Intel Speedstep - Enabled
Init Display First - Auto
Primary PEG - Auto
Internal Graphics - Enabled
Internal Graphics Memory Size - 64MB
DVMT Total Memory Size - Max
SATA Mode - AHCI
XHCI - AUTO
Preboot XHCI detection - Enabled
XHCI handoff - Enabled
EHCI handoff - Enabled
USB 2.0 Controller - Enabled
Audio Controller - Enabled
USB 3.0 - Enabled
LAN - Enabled
High Precision Event Timer - Enabled

3) Boot into the system with -v -x
With Multibeast check:

USERDSDT
Without DSDT Realtek ALC 887/888b > v100302 Current
Ethernet > Atheros Ethernet drivers
Customisation > Boot Options > 1080p Display

Then reboot. Your system should then allow you to boot with the hard drive, in addition to having sound and Ethernet.

Then install the ATI card (if you wish). It should boot up with it natively via DVI.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
Core I5 3330
Graphics
HD 6770
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Portable
Mobile Phone
Android
Thank a lot by your support, please apologise by my english skill.

Now, i try repeatedly install in My Desktop the Hackintosh, but my problem was the instalation whit Unibeast, the unibeast get the image from desktop or anyplace image DMG or Mountain Lion Image.

The Fix is "Purchase" the Mountain Lion From App Store, when i Purchase the Software and install in the USB 8GB. ALL Rocks!

again thanks a lot.


Now i try install Sound, and Kext´s for Sleep my hackintosh but, my desktop no work whit the 4 kext´s

And i have the HD 6770 Video Card DDR 5 1GB, but the Hackintosh the hackintosh recognizes the video card how HD 5000 1024, the real wrong in this instalation (whit video card HD 6770) is how flashing the video card??? (like you can see it, there's no need to flashing HD 6770 into HD 5770 to have full QE/CI !)


Thanks.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
Core I5 3330
Graphics
HD 6770
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Portable
Mobile Phone
Android
Bryan,

I would suggest the following:

1) Take out your ATI card and install via the Intel using DVI port on your mainboard

2) Make sure your BIOS has the following set:

Limit CPUID Maxval - Disabled
Execute Disable Bit - Enable
Intel Virtualisation - Enabled
VT-d - Disabled
Intel Speedstep - Enabled
Init Display First - Auto
Primary PEG - Auto
Internal Graphics - Enabled
Internal Graphics Memory Size - 64MB
DVMT Total Memory Size - Max
SATA Mode - AHCI
XHCI - AUTO
Preboot XHCI detection - Enabled
XHCI handoff - Enabled
EHCI handoff - Enabled
USB 2.0 Controller - Enabled
Audio Controller - Enabled
USB 3.0 - Enabled
LAN - Enabled
High Precision Event Timer - Enabled

3) Boot into the system with -v -x
With Multibeast check:

USERDSDT
Without DSDT Realtek ALC 887/888b > v100302 Current
Ethernet > Atheros Ethernet drivers
Customisation > Boot Options > 1080p Display

Then reboot. Your system should then allow you to boot with the hard drive, in addition to having sound and Ethernet.

Then install the ATI card (if you wish). It should boot up with it natively via DVI.

I try whit your configuration and comment when i do!
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
ga ep41-ud3l
CPU
q9550
Graphics
hd 6670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have the same mobo as yours (Z77-DS3H), and the same GPU (ATI HD 6670). I had KP every time until I disabled VT-d under BIOS Features. I also had to add npci=0×2000 flag. For ATI HD 6670 you will need to add GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Pithecia AtiPorts=3 PCIRootUID=0. I followed this two tutorials to build my hackintosh:
http://osx86.transformnews.com/how-to-install-a-retail-mac-os-x-10-8-2-mountain-lion-on-gigabyte-ga-z77-ds3h/
http://osx86.transformnews.com/radeon-sapphire-hd-6670-1gb-gddr5-on-lion-10-7-4/
 
Top