Contribute
Register

GA-Z68XP-UD3 v1.3 UEFI - HD6870 - [SUCCESSFUL INSTALL]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since I installed SllepEnabler.kext into my system....sleep/wake works...I didn't check BIOS...will do now...

Hi there... I have the same MB & Video card and went through about what did. Now the only thing not working as I want is the 6870 running dual monitors. Both monitors work but only as mirrors which is useless. It shows only one monitor too. Any suggestions on getting this to work?

Thanks!

Hi there, I have followed this guide using the very latest Unibeast. everything seems OK except my onboard graphics are very 'glitchy and bios keeps resetting itself on bootup.

Could anyone possible please have any ideas to help me?

This is my first Hackintosh experience so I'm very new to this

Thanks.

Damien

Hi there, I have followed this guide using the very latest Unibeast. everything seems OK except my onboard graphics are very 'glitchy and bios keeps resetting itself on bootup.

Could anyone possible please have any ideas to help me?

This is my first Hackintosh experience so I'm very new to this

Thanks.

Damien

Get the system to work with onboard graphics first. Pull out the card before you install everything.
I kind of forgot all the steps...but I know it's posted in this thread all the steps of the process...
Bios reseting means you have to change some video card settings possibly...

I know this is an old thread but how did you update the bios from F10 to the UEFI I've tried twice and can't get it I have the same v1.3 as well.

what multi beast setting did you use with the old bios or how can I flash the bios to UEFI

I know this is an old thread but how did you update the bios from F10 to the UEFI I've tried twice and can't get it I have the same v1.3 as well.

what multi beast setting did you use with the old bios or how can I flash the bios to UEFI