Contribute
Register

GA-Z270X-UD5 - i7-7700K - HD 630 - 16Gb ram - M.2 NVME - ALC1220 - BCM943602CS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
22
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
GTX 1080 ti FTW3
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the reply Ben, yes I can go to bios with only one ram installed, but I was wondering why not with 2 rams $250 a piece, I am just hoping I can just pop it in after my os is running
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2017
Messages
114
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
HD5770
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
View attachment 301384 Hi there, I just started my build last night, I am using the same mother and cpu, for some reason I can’t boot to bios when I have 2x16gb ram ballistic sport installed it goes to boot loops after 5 beeps, I have tried many different combinations. I tried both of them on the same slot (one at the time) and it works, so I am pretty sure both rams are in working order. Does anyone experienced the same problem. This is my first build ever so any advice it will be greatly appreciated.

Didi you bend socket pins during cpu installation?? if you don't know or didn't check specially the socket, do it, one bent pin can cause that issue. Use a magnifying glass and if you find any bent pin you can carefully bend those back with a small pin. You just have to be careful and patient, i've been in that road with the z270x-ud5 with the same symptoms.
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
22
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
GTX 1080 ti FTW3
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Y
Didi you bend socket pins during cpu installation?? if you don't know or didn't check specially the socket, do it, one bent pin can cause that issue. Use a magnifying glass and if you find any bent pin you can carefully bend those back with a small pin. You just have to be careful and patient, i've been in that road with the z270x-ud5 with the same symptoms.
you mean the pin on the board? Ouch! I hope not. I did it with lots of caution. But I will take a look at it. Thank you
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
22
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
GTX 1080 ti FTW3
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
0659B4FC-E36B-4693-B471-5C1B213FB5EE.jpeg
Yes, in the socket

No luck :(
I am returning my ram and ordering Corsair Vengance instead
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
177
Motherboard
GA Z170x UD5-TH
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
GTX 660 Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is there any progress with 10.13 here ?

I want to buy that board . There are more users uses this board that mines

Instaead of the m2 SSD i use a normal sata ssd from samsung.
-> can i only drop the part of the guide with th m2 ssd ?

First i use the HD630 . Later my GTX660Ti .
-> Which changes i have to made ?

-> is there a difference for the CPU i5-7600 ?

Thanks for helping
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
ASRock Z490
CPU
Intel Core i7-10700K
Graphics
No
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi! Did you work now at Sleep/Wake ?
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
36
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
GTX 980 Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Color Classic
  5. eMac
  6. iMac
  7. LC
  8. Performa
  9. Plus
  10. Power Mac
  11. PowerBook
  12. Quadra
  13. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
@GBeckman, can you update this build to 10.13? I've been nervous about upgrading it. I have-- pretty much-- your exact build (but with a GTX 980ti).
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Performa
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@GBeckman, can you update this build to 10.13? I've been nervous about upgrading it. I have-- pretty much-- your exact build (but with a GTX 980ti).

I'm running 10.13.6 on very similar build (with a 980ti) without any issues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top