Contribute
Register

Ga-x58a-ud3r

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
697
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Did you try installing AppleACPIPlatform Rollback from MultiBeast. My ga x58a ud7 rev 2.0 needs it with Yosemite. Never did use it before.
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
22,468
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Did you try installing AppleACPIPlatform Rollback from MultiBeast. My ga x58a ud7 rev 2.0 needs with Yosemite. Never did use it before.

That is odd - my rev 1 -UD7 did not need that at all.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
697
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I know. I saw your post.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2011
Messages
65
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z370 Ultra Gaming rev. 1.0
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
First thing I would do is disconnect everything - SATA drives, USB flash drives, eSATA drives, etc.
With no media devices attached run memtest Prime95 for 4 or 5 iterations to check the RAM.
Then attach your OS X drive and try to get it up and running.

I must say that I'm running OSX dual booting with a Windows7 OS, everyone with its own SSD hard disk. No troubles running W7 nor when I ran Maverick since last year. Don't you agree that a RAM issue is not believable?
I'm doubtful about the choice I made for my hackintosh: I defined it as a Mac Pro 5,1. Maybe is it not compatible with the hardware?

@Khan: I didn't install AppleACPIPlatform Rollback.

Bye
Rommy
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
22,468
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I must say that I'm running OSX dual booting with a Windows7 OS, everyone with its own SSD hard disk. No troubles running W7 nor when I ran Maverick since last year. Don't you agree that a RAM issue is not believable?
I'm doubtful about the choice I made for my hackintosh: I defined it as a Mac Pro 5,1. Maybe is it not compatible with the hardware?

@Khan: I didn't install AppleACPIPlatform Rollback.

Bye
Rommy
Problem with MacPro5,1 is the AppleTYMCEDriver.kext will hang without ECC RAM.
I use a MacPro 4,1 system definition.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
697
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
RAM can be an issue no doubt but I would try installing AppleACPIPlatform Rollback.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
727
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD3R
CPU
X5650
Graphics
R9 290
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Problem with MacPro5,1 is the AppleTYMCEDriver.kext will hang without ECC RAM.
I use a MacPro 4,1 system definition.

What's this mean for day-to-day use?

I'm set at MacPro 5,1 because it gave me the best benchmarks. X5650, but no ECC RAM, just the same old Corsair XMS3 1600.

For me MacPro 4,1 was worse than both 3,1 and 5,1... the latter of which seems the most stable/fast.
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
22,468
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
What's this mean for day-to-day use?

I'm set at MacPro 5,1 because it gave me the best benchmarks. X5650, but no ECC RAM, just the same old Corsair XMS3 1600.

For me MacPro 4,1 was worse than both 3,1 and 5,1... the latter of which seems the most stable/fast.

Normally my build would not even boot with a 5,1 sysdef and non-ECC RAM because that is what the driver looks for. I know it will not boot my i7 920 with that sysdef. It could be that with a Xeon CPU you can get away with it.
 

app

Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
60
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s(Clover)
CPU
i5 3320m
Graphics
1366x768
Success:

I've got a similar system to the OP(remember him/her?) and same symptoms. I've reinstalled 4 times. All day long. I'm not having fun anymore. If I had a twin he'd be 10 years younger than me now.

I've read this entire thread.

I tried everything and finally checked all boxes under Drivers>System in Multibeast as mentioned several times by a few users. I only hesitated because they don't seem to match my -v output and different people had different reasons for doing each one. Kinda wish I had checked one at a time so I'd have a better idea which one really did the trick.
 

Attachments

  • org.chameleon.Boot copy.txt
    709 bytes · Views: 211
  • verbose screenshot 2.JPG
    verbose screenshot 2.JPG
    125.7 KB · Views: 105
Joined
Jun 24, 2014
Messages
1
Motherboard
10.10.2
CPU
intel i7 920
Graphics
nvidia 9800gt
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi im have problem with my MAC PRO
i'v installed OSX Yosemite 10.10.2 an when i finished the installation proces after restarting i can't to enter to system.Then I go write on boot bar:
nv_disable=1 and it boot.
Im intrested how to fix that problem without writting this before turning on ,my MAC.
Sorry about my English im from Serbia.
Greatest Regards Victor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top