Contribute
Register

GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 2.0) Mojave

Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R-FH
CPU
X5650
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
CA6F4793-194E-418B-87B8-20F534AB403B.jpeg
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,240
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
@texviler
No idea why your RAM speed is misreported.
How are the 6 sticks shown in System Information?

If you restored from a "real" MacPro 5,1 backup, what is the RAM speed on the "real" Mac?
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R-FH
CPU
X5650
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
I restored from a real mac 5.1 and on it it was 1333 Mhz. But restore wouldnt have anything to do with this i think.
 

Attachments

  • DE723767-3E7B-4440-ADCF-C369926DA490.jpeg
    DE723767-3E7B-4440-ADCF-C369926DA490.jpeg
    4.2 MB · Views: 14
  • 7C7DA405-E250-409C-B2EE-D3A88D86D128.jpeg
    7C7DA405-E250-409C-B2EE-D3A88D86D128.jpeg
    2.8 MB · Views: 13

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,240
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I restored from a real mac 5.1 and on it it was 1333 Mhz. But restore wouldnt have anything to do with this i think.
Are you using triple channel RAM?
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,240
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
yes on mac and on hack too
12.0GB Triple-Channel DDR3
No idea what is causing it then unless it is something in the BIOS settings of the GA board.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R-FH
CPU
X5650
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other

Attachments

  • 3163527E-DA84-40D1-8DF1-E10312D9B3C2.jpeg
    3163527E-DA84-40D1-8DF1-E10312D9B3C2.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 10
  • EC338BE6-FA3C-471B-B124-60F246783D83.jpeg
    EC338BE6-FA3C-471B-B124-60F246783D83.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 10
  • CAD989FA-AAE9-4032-8016-E9B74FF040F2.jpeg
    CAD989FA-AAE9-4032-8016-E9B74FF040F2.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 11
  • BAD71C80-D65D-4023-914C-CA0EE8596DE4.jpeg
    BAD71C80-D65D-4023-914C-CA0EE8596DE4.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 11
  • CA0F718E-597C-4407-8C1C-D9DA17649A0A.jpeg
    CA0F718E-597C-4407-8C1C-D9DA17649A0A.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 10
  • E7FB3577-DF78-496F-94FC-19ABF433BA8B.jpeg
    E7FB3577-DF78-496F-94FC-19ABF433BA8B.jpeg
    2.5 MB · Views: 11
  • 84C1CD29-B4CE-4A42-AED6-2E0AFF1A2732.jpeg
    84C1CD29-B4CE-4A42-AED6-2E0AFF1A2732.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 10

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,240
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
In bios everything is normal.
It could be because Mac OS cannot identify your RAM sticks correctly. This is what mine look like:
Screen Shot 2021-02-04 at 11.44.18 AM.png
 
Top