Contribute
Register

Fujitsu Intel Q43 (help me please)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Hi all,

I have an old Fujitsu P5730 and I would like to install 10.6 retail.

Motherboard FUJITSU SIEMENS D2811-A1
Audio Realtek: ALC663 codec
North Bridge: Intel Q43 Eaglelake
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E7500
Graphic Card Pci Exp : NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT (256 MB)


In the bios I select AHCI, reboot with the iBoot cd and once on the home, I inject the iBoot CD and put Mac OS X 10.6 Retail. ( iBoot 3.3.0 )

After one minute I am prohibited under the apple logo.

detail with the-v option

If someone can help me this is really nice because it has been three days that I do not exceed this step.

thank you very much
 

Attachments

  • Photo0108.jpg
    Photo0108.jpg
    707.4 KB · Views: 526
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,061
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi all,

I have an old Fujitsu P5730 and I would like to install 10.6 retail.
Motherboard FUJITSU SIEMENS D2811-A1
Audio Realtek: ALC663 codec
North Bridge: Intel Q43 Eaglelake
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E7500
Graphic Card Pci Exp : NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT (256 MB)

In the bios I select AHCI, reboot with the iBoot cd and once on the home, I inject the iBoot CD and put Mac OS X 10.6 Retail. ( iBoot 3.3.0 )

After one minute I am prohibited under the apple logo.
detail with the-v option
If someone can help me this is really nice because it has been three days that I do not exceed this step.
thank you very much

sabrina
This is a desktop - yes!
Do you have any IDE DVD or Hard Drives in this system that are connected to the Mother Board.
We need to have All SATA hardware to work w OSX 10.6 that means a SATA DVD and HD.
Also does this system have onboard Intel Graphics or is the 7300 the only video.
When you get the message "prohibited under Apple logo" please take picture of the error and post. Also your Retail DVD what color is the Cover of the DVD and or the Box it came in.

Have you tried to use the other iBoot know as 'iBoot LEGACY" this may work better as its made for older systems like yours.

And you will need to use startup switches
-x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No npci=0x2000
if you have the retail DVD and use the iBoot cd you should get to the Apple install screen
also make sure you have set your BIOS to Advanced settings and then change the AHCI S3 and HPET to 64
Make sure your Drive interface supports the three settings that are standard
IDE - RAID - AHCI ( or Ehanced IDE)

some links is your still lost at this. For Noobs
http://www.howtogeek.com/72417/the-how-to-geek-guide-to-hackintoshing-part-1-the-basics/
http://www.howtogeek.com/72821/the-how-to-geek-guide-to-hackintoshing-part-2-the-installation/

use this
iBoot and Multibeast - TonyMacx86 guide
http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/iboot-multibeast-install-mac-os-x-on.html

take pics and post back plz.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Thank you for this answer
Dvd player and HDD are SATA, I have no IDE drive.

I do not use the graphics controller on the motherboard but a card Geforce 7300 Gt PciExpresse x16

I tried with another version iBoot legacy, still the same error.

In the bios, I can not find the option S3, I only AHCI.
I'll take pictures of the bios, DVD Retail with box and you post them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update

with the command (iBoot and iBoot Legacy):
-x-v-f acpi = off PCIRootUID = 1 GraphicsEnabler = No NPCI = 0x2000

it does not work

In the bios there is no option S3

Do I have to remove the graphics card and try with the integrated controller?

thank you

ps: My dvd retail is 10.6 French
 

Attachments

  • Photo0109.jpg
    Photo0109.jpg
    664.6 KB · Views: 1,029
  • Photo0110.jpg
    Photo0110.jpg
    763.2 KB · Views: 456
  • Photo0111.jpg
    Photo0111.jpg
    764.4 KB · Views: 456
  • Photo0112.jpg
    Photo0112.jpg
    746.9 KB · Views: 343
  • Photo0116.jpg
    Photo0116.jpg
    428.6 KB · Views: 281
  • Photo0117.jpg
    Photo0117.jpg
    449.3 KB · Views: 325
  • Photo0118.jpg
    Photo0118.jpg
    925.3 KB · Views: 362
  • Photo0119.jpg
    Photo0119.jpg
    890.8 KB · Views: 286
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,061
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thank you for this answer
Dvd player and HDD are SATA, I have no IDE drive.

I do not use the graphics controller on the motherboard but a card Geforce 7300 Gt PciExpresse x16

I tried with another version iBoot legacy, still the same error.

In the bios, I can not find the option S3, I only AHCI.
I'll take pictures of the bios, DVD Retail with box and you post them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update

with the command (iBoot and iBoot Legacy):
-x-v-f acpi = off PCIRootUID = 1 GraphicsEnabler = No NPCI = 0x2000

it does not work

In the bios there is no option S3

Do I have to remove the graphics card and try with the integrated controller?

thank you

ps: My dvd retail is 10.6 French

sabrina

I see in the BIOS pics that we have a section for High Precision Event Timer (HPET) enabled but don't know if this is in 32 or 64 bit mode - does this setting have any secondary values below it.

Also above this we see a section for PRIMARY DISPLAY set to AUTO
And the terms IGD w two settings that are set to AUTO
followed by a section for DVMT 5.0 table set to AUTO w a memory value 352MEG.

Change All of these to DISABLE for all values here and set the memory to Zero if you can
Take pic a post back.

I do have one question on the Primary Display - tell us what options it has outside of AUTO
this maybe what we need to tell the BIOS that we have an Discrete GFX card - instead of internal

Once this is done this will disable any onboard video being detected by the OSX installer. And should only provide the OSX the option to use the nVidia 7300 - If you have or can borrow an slighly newer video card like an 9400 or 8400 I would suggest we try w these as I have a nagging feeling that the old 7300 is not supported in the late versions of OSX.

We also have a section Smart Device Monitoring Disable this too.

We also have a Selection for Sata0 Compatibility Mode set to AUTO - what are the options we have for this besides AUTO.

In the Pic for Peripheral Configuration set the Serial 1 Port from Auto to Disabled.

Then try again w the command line switches and list what ones you use - I do suggest that you try the ones (switches) listed on the links for the iBoot and MultiBeast link for the install OSX to PC - these generally work - the long one I provided is last case.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Thank you very much for your help Totenkopf 4, thankfully you're here.
So I try everything you told me, but unfortunately the installation does not work.

So I took the decision to use another sata dvd that I used to install my Nvidia Ion platform.

Once the DVD changed the installation starts.
Now, I do not know what to select in MultiBeast as Kext?

Audio Realtek: ALC663 codec
North Bridge: Intel Q43 Eaglelake
Network Intel 82567LF-3 Gigabit

Is it possible that I make my own DSDT file?

thank you very much.

ps: Here are the bios setting.

PEG = PCI GRAPHIC CARD


-----------------------------------------
Update

10.6.8 Installation is ok

When I use MultiBeast: Network ok, no audio, graphics card ok.

I can not reboot and I can not turn off the computer? (Reboot it all the time)

These are the selection screen MultiBeast
 

Attachments

  • Photo0124.jpg
    Photo0124.jpg
    629.7 KB · Views: 2,653
  • Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 15.57.27.png
    Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 15.57.27.png
    106.6 KB · Views: 313
  • Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 15.57.44.png
    Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 15.57.44.png
    71.6 KB · Views: 258
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Update

Audio It's ok - VoodooHDA 0.2.56

Shutdown No
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,061
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Update

Audio It's ok - VoodooHDA 0.2.56

Shutdown No

sabrina....

Your welcome ...

Now can you take some pictures of the section on POWER which I see in the post #3 - your last pic -
the System Console
tab 1 - Main tab 2 - Advanced tab 3 - Security tab 4 - Power Tab 5 ***

We need to see that 4 - Power - we are looking for the state your computer will be in when a power status changes - like power off or power failure.

Take pic - you should see one of these that have tree options S1 S2 S3 - we want it in S3

and if you have the option you need to have the computer in power off on power fail.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Hi totenkopf4

Everything is ok thanks to your advice.

In the bios / Power, I select ACPI controller, Power Failure Recevory (diabled) and USB At Power Off (Always off).

Now everything works, can you tell me the kext that I can delete the folder Extra?

Extra Screen and Bios / Power


Thank you, without you I would never be successful :D
 

Attachments

  • Photo0131.jpg
    Photo0131.jpg
    687.9 KB · Views: 291
  • Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 21.07.05.png
    Capture d’écran 2012-12-19 à 21.07.05.png
    32.6 KB · Views: 225
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,061
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi totenkopf4

Everything is ok thanks to your advice.

In the bios / Power, I select ACPI controller, Power Failure Recevory (diabled) and USB At Power Off (Always off).

Now everything works, can you tell me the kext that I can delete the folder Extra?

Extra Screen and Bios / Power


Thank you, without you I would never be successful :D

sabrina

Why thank you for your polite acknowledged contribution of what I did - I dont take any credit in fact I am more often wrong that right. But the real person that should get the accolades is you. As you were the one who stuck to it and made it work out - after all I am doing this during the lulls of ESports broadcasts - namely StarCraft2.

As to what is listed in the Extensions folder of the Extra folder - I would leave it alone as all of these are installed by the MultiBeast installer.
Many of these are used - with or by portions of the OSX build/install - Process.
for example ahci 3rdparty sata is the kext to interface a select group of non Intel NorthBridge SATA ports. These would be the optional ports that are not controlled by the Intel Chipset.
These only come into play when you have the hardware - if you only have 4 sata ports and they are all driven / logically connected to the Intel support chip then I would not worry about it.
This is the same of the other kexts that you see in this folder.
I came upon this link when doing some Google searches and is somewhat of a good read regarding the question you asked about kexts the MultiBeast installs. A lot of it is off topic but the beginning part is a good read.

http://www.neowin.net/forum/topic/1054856-guide-installing-osx-lion-on-pc-dual-cards-etc/

So I would leave these Kexts as they are!

So what will you be doing with this Hack .... fun or real work!

If you want you can message me offline as I think the tread is dead as your working (done).

PS I really like the "name" Sabrina makes me think of some wicked witchy personality!!! Don't know why it just does. :lol:

Ok Oh hell the StarCraft2 "Home Story VI" podcast is on!! I talk to you later.

Tote.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
44
Motherboard
HP Ay505nf
CPU
i3-6006U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
thank you

Without your help, I would not think about changing the Sata DVD.
So all the credit is for you: D

Now I'm interested in about me in DSDT, and how to inject DSDT Windows, Mac or Linux Live.

Hackintosh with this, I used for multimedia, video, music etc ...

ps: I'm not a witch Sabrina: D

-----------------

Update

DSDT.aml and DSDT.dsl inject Linux live.

Now, I do not know how to patch
 

Attachments

  • dsdt.zip
    20.8 KB · Views: 72
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top