Contribute
Register

[Fixed] Skylake Intel HD 530 Graphics on Sierra only show 7MB

Joined
Apr 4, 2014
Messages
20
Motherboard
MAC OS 10.11.3
CPU
i7
Graphics
Nvidia Quardo K3000M
Mobile Phone
iOS
After using Unibeast to install Sierra. My PC show "Intel HD Graphics 530 7 MB"


Then I ran Post install using MultiBeast and checked "Intel HD 530" on Graphics section.
After reboot, I face with panic with com.apple.driver.AppleIntelSKLGraphicFrambuffer

Does any suggestion for me? I try with some thread about Intel 530 glitch, but still receive panic error.
Thanks!

Updated 12/12/2016:
My PC don't have option to change DVMT-prealloc. With suggest from @RehabMan I tried using minStolenSize patches like Laptop way and it worked well :)
Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 8.17.04 AM.png
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,088
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
After using Unibeast to install Sierra. My PC show "Intel HD Graphics 530 7 MB"


Then I ran Post install using MultiBeast and checked "Intel HD 530" on Graphics section.
After reboot, I face with panic with com.apple.driver.AppleIntelSKLGraphicFrambuffer

Does any suggestion for me? I try with some thread about Intel 530 glitch, but still receive panic error.
Thanks!
DVMT-prealloc set to 64MB?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,088
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I don't have this option in BIOS, so I need to custom it by hand?
What desktop do you have that is without this option?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,088
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Oh no, it's a Desktop

Moved to desktop support.

The laptop FAQ has important information you can use in order to set DVMT-prealloc.
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2016
Messages
17
After using Unibeast to install Sierra. My PC show "Intel HD Graphics 530 7 MB"


Then I ran Post install using MultiBeast and checked "Intel HD 530" on Graphics section.
After reboot, I face with panic with com.apple.driver.AppleIntelSKLGraphicFrambuffer

Does any suggestion for me? I try with some thread about Intel 530 glitch, but still receive panic error.
Thanks!
I am also having the same problem. Try this fix solution.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/need-usb-to-boot-successfully-hd530-only-has-7mb-of-vram.209130/#post-1386398
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2014
Messages
20
Motherboard
MAC OS 10.11.3
CPU
i7
Graphics
Nvidia Quardo K3000M
Mobile Phone
iOS
@bollywood6274 Did you try it? I tried but still get Panic with Apple Intel Kext.
 
Top