Contribute
Register

[Fix] Skylake menu bar glitch fix

Joined
Jun 28, 2011
Messages
707
Motherboard
Lenovo Y50-70 ID8C49
CPU
i7-4710
Graphics
HD 4600 + GT 860M, 1920*1080
@RehabMan, will this method work on desktops as well? Haven't found a dedicated thread under the desktop section!
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
ASUS B150 Pro Gaming/Aura
CPU
Intel i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 530
Does this values SUdQVQ== can be added in CloverConfigurator? As the column says they are HEX values I'm having the doubt if they fit there...?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,805
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does this values SUdQVQ== can be added in CloverConfigurator? As the column says they are HEX values I'm having the doubt if they fit there...?
use plist editor or text wrangler to add in values like that :)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,702
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@RehabMan, will this method work on desktops as well? Haven't found a dedicated thread under the desktop section!

Same on desktop/mobile AFAIK. There are other threads in the desktop forums discussing the same patches and same Pike blog article.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,702
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does this values SUdQVQ== can be added in CloverConfigurator? As the column says they are HEX values I'm having the doubt if they fit there...?

Use a plist editor such as PlistEdit Pro or Xcode. The editor will automatically convert hex values to base64.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte z3709n
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600 CPU @ 3.10GHz (Kaby Lake)
Graphics
AMD Radeon RX 580
Does this fix work on El Capitan?
I tried it but it doesn't work for me.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
189
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Does this fix work on El Capitan?
I tried it but it doesn't work for me.
Do you have only DVMT 32mb?
If you are like it, raise up 64mb or over.

I just want to know if 32mb user, whether white menubar is gone
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2014
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170MX
CPU
Intel i7 6700
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Here is DSDT patch for HD530:
Code:
# inject "hda-gfx"="onboard-1" into IGPU (GFX0 originally)
into device label GFX0 set_label begin IGPU end;
into_all all code_regex GFX0 replaceall_matched begin IGPU end;
into method label _DSM parent_label IGPU remove_entry;
into device label IGPU insert begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
    If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero)) { Return (Buffer() { 0x03 } ) }\n
    Store (Package()\n
        {\n
            "model", Buffer() { "Intel HD Graphics 530" },\n
            "hda-gfx", Buffer() { "onboard-1" },\n
            "AAPL,ig-platform-id", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x1b, 0x19 },\n
            "AAPL,Gfx324", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x01 },\n
            "AAPL,GfxYTile", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x01 },\n
            "AAPL00,PanelPowerUp", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30 },\n
            "AAPL00,PanelPowerOn", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x01, 0x19 },\n
            "AAPL00,PanelPowerOff", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x11 },\n
            "AAPL00,PanelPowerDown", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x3C },\n
            "AAPL00,PanelCycleDelay", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xFA },\n
            "device-colors", Buffer() { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x9D, 0x9D, 0xA0, 0x00, 0x00, 0x02, 0x00  },\n
        }, Local0)\n
    DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))\n
    Return (Local0)\n
}\n
end;

Now HD530 is absolutely glitch free on Sierra! Arrr
I have a quick question, I'm new to this, So i'm not sure how to use this DSDT? I've tried everything else that's been stated in the thread, but nothing is working
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
ASUS B150 Pro Gaming/Aura
CPU
Intel i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 530
I'm receiving this error:
The outline could not be synchronized because an error occurred: Found non-key inside <dict> at line 31
When adding the Method GFX0 to IGPU down DSTD
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
ASUS B150 Pro Gaming/Aura
CPU
Intel i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 530
This fix didn't worked with my laptop Dell 5559 with i7 Skylake 6500U :/ Still having the glitching
 
Top