Contribute
Register

[Fix] Skylake menu bar glitch fix

Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
244
Motherboard
Lenovo Yoga C940
CPU
i7-9750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Please don't use it, only compare, I'm using my Laptop with an a KabyLake Cpu.
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    9.9 KB · Views: 323
Joined
Jul 21, 2016
Messages
68
Motherboard
Lenovo Yoga 700-14ISK -- Clover
CPU
Core i7-6500U
Graphics
Intel HD520 Discrete Graphics Geforce Nvidia 940m 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please don't use it, only compare, I'm using my Laptop with an a KabyLake Cpu.
I looked at your config file, I Dont see how you implemented this :

install
add Method GFX0 to IGPU DSDT Patch + check Intel injection + add Skylake glitch fix-v3 + put your ig-platform-id in config.plist
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>change GFX0 to IGPU</string>
<key>Disabled</key>
<false/>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
R0ZYMA==
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
SUdQVQ==
</data>
</dict>

and the skylake Glitch.

Can you somewhat make a step by step?

thanks.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I looked at your config file, I Dont see how you implemented this :

install
add Method GFX0 to IGPU DSDT Patch + check Intel injection + add Skylake glitch fix-v3 + put your ig-platform-id in config.plist
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>change GFX0 to IGPU</string>
<key>Disabled</key>
<false/>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
R0ZYMA==
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
SUdQVQ==
</data>
</dict>

and the skylake Glitch.

Can you somewhat make a step by step?

thanks.

Use a plist editor (Xcode or PlistEdit Pro) and copy/paste to copy the required settings into your own config.plist.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hello.
in clover r4062 and over, no need this patch. i re-worked clover gma.c source.
good bye this patch.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hello.
in clover r4062 and over, no need this patch. i re-worked clover gma.c source.
good bye this patch.

Supposedly, the AAPL,GfxYTile injection (I hesitate to call it a patch.. because it is not) is not needed in 10.12.4 anyway...
 
Joined
May 5, 2017
Messages
33
Motherboard
Z490 vision D
CPU
I5-10500
Graphics
UHD630+RX560
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[QUOTE =“goodwin_c,post:1362825,member:241876”]#将“hda-gfx”=“onboard-1”注入IGPU(原来是GFX0)
进入设备标签GFX0 set_label开始IGPU结束;
into_all所有code_regex GFX0 replaceall_matched开始IGPU结束;
方法标签_DSM parent_label IGPU remove_entry;
进入设备标签IGPU插入开始
方法(_DSM,4,NotSerialized)\ n
{\ n
If(LEqual(Arg2,Zero)){Return(Buffer(){0x03})} \ n
商店(Package()\ n
{\ n
“model”,Buffer(){“Intel HD Graphics 530”},\ n
“hda-gfx”,Buffer(){“onboard-1”},\ n
“AAPL,ig-platform-id”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x1b,0x19},\ n
“AAPL,Gfx324”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x01},\ n
“AAPL,GfxYTile”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x01},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerUp”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x30},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerOn”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x01,0x19},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerOff”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x11},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerDown”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x3C},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelCycleDelay”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0xFA},\ n
“device-colors”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x9D,0x9D,0xA0,0x00,0x00,0x02,0x00},\ n
},Local0)\ n
DTGP(Arg0,Arg1,Arg2,Arg3,RefOf(Local0))\ n
返回(Local0)\ n
} \ n
端; [/ QUOTE]
[QUOTE =“goodwin_c,post:1362825,member:241876”]这是HD530的DSDT补丁:
[码]
#将“hda-gfx”=“onboard-1”注入IGPU(原来是GFX0)
进入设备标签GFX0 set_label开始IGPU结束;
into_all所有code_regex GFX0 replaceall_matched开始IGPU结束;
方法标签_DSM parent_label IGPU remove_entry;
进入设备标签IGPU插入开始
方法(_DSM,4,NotSerialized)\ n
{\ n
If(LEqual(Arg2,Zero)){Return(Buffer(){0x03})} \ n
商店(Package()\ n
{\ n
“model”,Buffer(){“Intel HD Graphics 530”},\ n
“hda-gfx”,Buffer(){“onboard-1”},\ n
“AAPL,ig-platform-id”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x1b,0x19},\ n
“AAPL,Gfx324”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x01},\ n
“AAPL,GfxYTile”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x01},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerUp”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x30},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerOn”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x01,0x19},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerOff”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x11},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelPowerDown”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x3C},\ n
“AAPL00,PanelCycleDelay”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0xFA},\ n
“device-colors”,Buffer(){0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x9D,0x9D,0xA0,0x00,0x00,0x02,0x00},\ n
},Local0)\ n
DTGP(Arg0,Arg1,Arg2,Arg3,RefOf(Local0))\ n
返回(Local0)\ n
} \ n
结束;

[/码]

现在HD530在Sierra上绝对没有毛刺!Arrr [/ QUOTE]
This can be used in the desktop above what?
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This can be used in the desktop above what?

Huh? This is the laptop forum.
You can inject the needed properties with config.plist.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
338
Motherboard
rwefsgsdgs
CPU
gsdgds
Graphics
gsdgs
Added the plist patch from post #1 but still having errors!
I have el capitan on HD620
 

Attachments

  • config.zip
    3.2 KB · Views: 121
Top