Contribute
Register

[FIX] HD4200/HD4400/HD4600/HD5600 on 10.11+

Joined
Sep 8, 2012
Messages
37
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299X Designare 10G
CPU
Intel i9-10900X
Graphics
Vega
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You do need this:
- digital connection to monitor (VGA not supported)
- VT-d disabled in BIOS (or use dart=0 kernel flag)
- 64mb IGPU memory set (DVMT-prealloc) in BIOS
- IGPU primary
- make sure you're not dropping OEM SSDTs (IGPU is sometimes defined in an SSDT)

Hey RehabMan!
Thank you for your answer! I tried DVI and HDMI, both have the same symptoms. VT-d is disabled, 64M is set. IGPU is primary. I even loaded BIOS setup defaults (and set the few parameters like disable VT-d, Profile1 Memory, disable FastBoot, IGPU primary of course). No boot either. BIOS is the newest stable release: F9.
I currently recreate the USB installer and try a fresh unibeast-drive. But I don't think it's going to be a difference.
Where's my problem? ;(

Thanks!
Dogman
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2016
Messages
64
Motherboard
Asrock X99M Fatal1ty USB 3.1
CPU
Xeon E5 2630V3
Graphics
Nvidia GT120
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm certain I already provided feedback on the EFI/Clover you provided earlier.

Your ID don't work... i installed the system new with 100% you guide and it doesn't boot with the Fake ID.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Your ID don't work... i installed the system new with 100% you guide and it doesn't boot with the Fake ID.

Boot verbose, show photo. Post EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (omit 'themes' folder).
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2012
Messages
107
Motherboard
Gigabyte-H81M-HD2
CPU
i3 4150
Graphics
HD 4400
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Read post #1, "Problem Reporting".

Here're the diagnostic reports you suggested I collect. Have included patchmatic, boot.log & IOReg reports along with my Clover directory files. Hope this will give you some clue.

Looking forward to your response.
 

Attachments

  • bootlog.log.txt
    19.6 KB · Views: 132
  • CLOVER.zip
    3.1 MB · Views: 47
  • Mustafizur’s iMac.ioreg
    2.2 MB · Views: 71
  • RehabMan.zip
    24.1 KB · Views: 39

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here're the diagnostic reports you suggested I collect. Have included patchmatic, boot.log & IOReg reports along with my Clover directory files. Hope this will give you some clue.

Looking forward to your response.

QE/CI is working.

CPU power management is not implemented. You will find a power management guide for desktops.

Also IGPU PM not implemented (requires ACPI rename... GFX0->IGPU).

Further questions here off-topic, as this is the laptop forum.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2016
Messages
64
Motherboard
Asrock X99M Fatal1ty USB 3.1
CPU
Xeon E5 2630V3
Graphics
Nvidia GT120
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Boot verbose, show photo. Post EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (omit 'themes' folder).

Here the requested Files :D
in boot with -v cpu is unknown model... thats the Problem ?
Hope you find a Solution...
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0083.jpg
    IMG_0083.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 56
  • CLOVER.zip
    4 MB · Views: 47
Joined
Feb 10, 2016
Messages
64
Motherboard
Asrock X99M Fatal1ty USB 3.1
CPU
Xeon E5 2630V3
Graphics
Nvidia GT120
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here the requested Files :D
in boot with -v cpu is unknown model... thats the Problem ?
Hope you find a Solution...

Ok i change the platform ID to 0D220003 and my system starts up and HD4600 works with 1,5GB Vram...what can i do for my nvidia k1100 the system detect nvidia chip model...
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here the requested Files :D
in boot with -v cpu is unknown model... thats the Problem ?
Hope you find a Solution...

One problem is easy to see. You have installed IntelBacklight.kext, but have not done the required ACPI patch ("Brightness Fix"). In fact, you have no patched ACPI at all.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok i change the platform ID to 0D220003 and my system starts up and HD4600 works with 1,5GB Vram...what can i do for my nvidia k1100 the system detect nvidia chip model...

I think you mean 0x0d220003.

The problem with using a desktop ig-platform-id is that you won't be able to get backlight control to work.

Is your display connected via eDP instead of the normal LVDS?

Nvidia is not supported in dual-GPU switched configurations (Optimus). More info in FAQ.
 
Top