Contribute
Register

[FIX] HD4200/HD4400/HD4600/HD5600 on 10.11+

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,727
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok, so I'm a bit lost here.

Let me first say my laptop is lenovo y510p without the ultrabay graphics and I have disabled nvidia graphics card from the bios.

I created the usb using unibeast to test whether that works and so it did. I am able to boot into El capitan with the bare minimum graphics.

I'm a total newbie at hackintosh and osx both. so when you say "Haswell HD4200/HD4400/HD4600: Must inject device-id=0x0412.
config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0x04128086". I don't really understand what this means and I've read the guides here as well but nobody answers this. Can you tell me what this means? I get the second part of the post about installing the kexts but I dont understand what this config.plist file is.

Also, you still think that I should create usb without using unibeast and include the kexts as per your guide?


If you follow the guide linked by post #1, the correct config.plist will be in place.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...de-booting-os-x-installer-laptops-clover.html
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
91
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
i have Lenovo G50-70 running El Capitan i used your Config.plist for HD4400m but whenever i set DropOEM to true the QE/CI stops working but Boot screen scrambled fix if i disable DropOEM then QE/CI working but boot screen get scrambled i need to fix this any working solution.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,727
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i have Lenovo G50-70 running El Capitan i used your Config.plist for HD4400m but whenever i set DropOEM to true the QE/CI stops working

As expected. You cannot use DropOem=true without providing replacement SSDTs in ACPI/patched.

but Boot screen scrambled fix if i disable DropOEM then QE/CI working but boot screen get scrambled i need to fix this any working solution.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...ching-dsdt-ssdt-laptop-backlight-control.html

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/175799-fix-resolve-boot-screen-garble.html

Enable CSM/legacy boot in BIOS (continue to boot UEFI).
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
91
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
can u please elaborate it
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
91
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
i have DSDT.aml in my patched folder check this
My Config.plist
 

Attachments

  • DSDT.aml
    57.3 KB · Views: 207
  • config.plist
    10.2 KB · Views: 314
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
91
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
How i fix boot screen scrambled
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
91
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
are my DSDT.aml and Config.plist are ok mean i wanna replace them.
 
Top