Contribute
Register

[FIX] HD4200/HD4400/HD4600/HD5600 on 10.11+

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ok, so I'm a bit lost here.

Let me first say my laptop is lenovo y510p without the ultrabay graphics and I have disabled nvidia graphics card from the bios.

I created the usb using unibeast to test whether that works and so it did. I am able to boot into El capitan with the bare minimum graphics.

I'm a total newbie at hackintosh and osx both. so when you say "Haswell HD4200/HD4400/HD4600: Must inject device-id=0x0412.
config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0x04128086". I don't really understand what this means and I've read the guides here as well but nobody answers this. Can you tell me what this means? I get the second part of the post about installing the kexts but I dont understand what this config.plist file is.

Also, you still think that I should create usb without using unibeast and include the kexts as per your guide?

If you follow the guide linked by post #1, the correct config.plist will be in place.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/148093-guide-booting-os-x-installer-laptops-clover.html
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS, , Other
i have Lenovo G50-70 running El Capitan i used your Config.plist for HD4400m but whenever i set DropOEM to true the QE/CI stops working but Boot screen scrambled fix if i disable DropOEM then QE/CI working but boot screen get scrambled i need to fix this any working solution.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
i have Lenovo G50-70 running El Capitan i used your Config.plist for HD4400m but whenever i set DropOEM to true the QE/CI stops working
As expected. You cannot use DropOem=true without providing replacement SSDTs in ACPI/patched.

but Boot screen scrambled fix if i disable DropOEM then QE/CI working but boot screen get scrambled i need to fix this any working solution.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/152659-guide-patching-dsdt-ssdt-laptop-backlight-control.html

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/175799-fix-resolve-boot-screen-garble.html

Enable CSM/legacy boot in BIOS (continue to boot UEFI).
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS, , Other
can u please elaborate it
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS, , Other
i have DSDT.aml in my patched folder check this
My Config.plist
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS, , Other
How i fix boot screen scrambled
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
Laptop Lenovo G50-70
CPU
4th Gen Intel® Core® i3-4030U
Graphics
Intel® HD Graphics 4400
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS, , Other
are my DSDT.aml and Config.plist are ok mean i wanna replace them.
 
Top