Contribute
Register

[FIX] HD4200/HD4400/HD4600/HD5600 on 10.11+

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,093
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Interesting. Clover says it had taken care of that? But it looks to me the config is alright? I have the pciid and hdGraph kexts too, or at least I think I do?

Not possible to diagnose any Clover magic without full problem reporting files.
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/

And I am using VGA...

VGA not supported. Must use HDMI, DVI-D, or DP.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,093
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks. I think I've attached the last of it now. Please let me know what else I'm missing.

Still incomplete.
Please read the instructions carefully.
Must have all of:
- kextcache output
- various kextstat/other Terminal output
- patchmatic output
- EFI/Clover
- ioreg

Also, your profile needs to have hardware details.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2017
Messages
18
Motherboard
Asus Z-370 A
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Your config.plist is wrong.

Desktop HD4400 requirements:
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true
- config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x0d220003
- config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0x04128086
- BIOS DVMT-prealloc 64mb
- digital connection to your monitor (VGA not supported)
- VT-d disabled or use dart=0
- FakePCIID.kext + FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext
it should all be there.

one thing I did notice about the kext cache was incorrect permissions on FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext

how to fix that?
thanks
 

Attachments

  • Problem Reporting Files.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 41

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,093
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 21, 2017
Messages
18
Motherboard
Asus Z-370 A
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
pressing F4 and F2 on the clover or on file explorer does not generate anything in the ./patched folder
pressing F4 just highlights the "tools" folder.. what next? am using a windows keyboard
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,093
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
pressing F4 and F2 on the clover or on file explorer does not generate anything in the ./patched folder
pressing F4 just highlights the "tools" folder.. what next? am using a windows keyboard

As per FAQ it could be you need to press Fn+Fx to generate standard Fx keys.
 
Top