Asus F550LD
CPU
Intel i7-4500U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400, nVidia GeForce 820M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone,
I'm new in mackintosh so I'm a noob. Recently I found about the dsdt file and, after taken it by Clover and disassembled with refs.txt, I'm get stucked with 3 syntax errors. I'll be very glad if you could help me with the fix also by giving me some explanations about the cause of the problem.

The first error that maciasl (ACPI 5.0A) give to me is this:
9555, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_NAMESEG, expecting '('
under the scope of i2c (is the audio handler?)

I attach the .dsl file

p.s. sorry for my english, I'm italian

Attachments

• DSDT.dsl.zip
    59 KB · Views: 134
Hi everyone,
I'm new in mackintosh so I'm a noob. Recently I found about the dsdt file and, after taken it by Clover and disassembled with refs.txt, I'm get stucked with 3 syntax errors. I'll be very glad if you could help me with the fix also by giving me some explanations about the cause of the problem.

The first error that maciasl (ACPI 5.0A) give to me is this:
9555, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_NAMESEG, expecting '('
under the scope of i2c (is the audio handler?)

I attach the .dsl file

p.s. sorry for my english, I'm italian

There are no errors in your file using my version of MaciASL and ACPI 6.1

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.152573/

thanks for the reply, I downloaded the version 0423 and there are no errors! But I see many warnings, I can use the file anyway?

edit: search button is useful! don't need to fix warnings https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/how-to-fix-dsdt-warnings.149793/

a little OT: I have 12 ssdt files, I have to put all the files on the efi partition?

thanks for the reply, I downloaded the version 0423 and there are no errors! But I see many warnings, I can use the file anyway?

Your question is answered in the guide. Please read it carefully.