Contribute
Register

[Fix] 10.11.4 broken audio with AppleHDA injector (dummyHDA)

Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
396
Motherboard
OP-LP3 Laptop
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD630 (1920 x 1080)
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 23, 2016
Messages
1
I tried #8 but get error.
I have probook 450 G1 and mac os 10.11.6

Code:
Anhs-MacBook-Pro:probook.git anhtu$ make install_hda
sudo rm -Rf /Library/Extensions/AppleHDA_ProBook.kext
Password:
sudo rm -Rf /Library/Extensions/AppleHDAHCD_ProBook.kext
#sudo cp -R ./AppleHDAHCD_ProBook.kext /Library/Extensions
#if [ "`which tag`" != "" ]; then sudo tag -a Blue /Library/Extensions/AppleHDAHCD_ProBook.kext; fi
sudo cp AppleHDA_ProBook_Resources/*.zml* /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext/Contents/Resources
cp: AppleHDA_ProBook_Resources/*.zml*: No such file or directory
make: *** [install_hda] Error 1
sorry my english
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
149
Motherboard
Intel Lynx Point-LP
CPU
intel i5 4200U
Graphics
intel HD4400 Haswell Mobile 1366x768
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Yes. I have ProBook 4x0 G2 Broadwell as ALC282, which is layout-id 3 (same as already provided by PBI).
Mr. Rehabman can i use this HP probook.kext?my codec id is alc282 also..my laptop is acer Travelmate 255-m on my profile.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,109
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Mr. Rehabman can i use this HP probook.kext?my codec id is alc282 also..my laptop is acer Travelmate 255-m on my profile.
You would need to generate it with the patch_hda.sh script in the Probook repo.
Refer to Resources_ProBook for layout-id assignments.
Refer to config_ALC282.plist for KextsToPatch content.
Refer to the ACPI patching guide for how to inject layout-id and apply "IRQ Fix".
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
149
Motherboard
Intel Lynx Point-LP
CPU
intel i5 4200U
Graphics
intel HD4400 Haswell Mobile 1366x768
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
how can i rebuild cache in mac os sierra?in the new version of clover 3961 they remove the option without cache etc.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,109
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
how can i rebuild cache in mac os sierra?in the new version of clover 3961 they remove the option without cache etc.
Use a version of Clover that still has the without cache option.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
107
Graphics
Nvidia Quadro K2000m
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello, i installed El Capitan 10.11.4 on my Elitebook 2170p.

I followed the Clover UEFI hotpatch guide and add -xcpm as boot arg.

I followed the AppleHDA post 10.11.4 patching method, the AppleHDA kext looked to be edited yet (the new lines was in a different order and i reorder it).

Restarted and clear cache three times.

I can't got the audio working.

I posted the files you asked here.

Thank you a lot.

PS: Out of topic: I changed SMBIOS for a MacBook Air 5,2 Ivy Bridge that looks closer to the 2170p. Is that a problem?
 

Attachments

Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,109
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello, i installed El Capitan 10.11.4 on my Elitebook 2170p.

I followed the Clover UEFI hotpatch guide and add -xcpm as boot arg.

I followed the AppleHDA post 10.11.4 patching method, the AppleHDA kext looked to be edited yet (the new lines was in a different order and i reorder it).

Restarted and clear cache three times.

I can't got the audio working.

I posted the files you asked here.

Thank you a lot.

PS: Out of topic: I changed SMBIOS for a MacBook Air 5,2 Ivy Bridge that looks closer to the 2170p. Is that a problem?
Reply at guide thread. Read post #1, "Problem Reporting".
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
107
Graphics
Nvidia Quadro K2000m
Mobile Phone
Android
10.11.4 will break audio for those using AppleHDA injectors with symlink to AppleHDA binary (as in so-called "dummyHDA kexts).

You need to fix the Info.plist in your AppleHDA injector kext.

In 10.11.4 new requirements for OSBundleLibraries:
com.apple.iokit.IOACPIFamily 1.2.0a1
com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily 1.1

If you look at the Info.plist for AppleHDA.kext in 10.11.4, you will see the new entries.
(compare with 10.11.3)

Copy your AppleHDA injector kext to a temporary place (such as the desktop), make the edits to the Info.plist (add the missing entries in OSBundleLibraries), re-install with a kext installer.

For those that need more explanation, see post #22: http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/188853-fix-10-11-4-broken-audio-applehda-injector-dummyhda-3.html#post1223804

As viewed in Xcode, Info.plist with incorrect OSBundleLibraries:
View attachment 183088

And, Info.plist with correct OSBundleLibraries:
View attachment 183089

And don't forget about the cache rebuild requirements when using AppleHDA injectors. The procedures are detailed in the FAQ: http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/164990-faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html (since you're already using an AppleHDA injector, it is something you're already familiar with).


Problem Reporting

Attach ioreg as ZIP: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

Provide output (in Terminal):
Code:
kextstat|grep -y applehda
Attach EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (press F4 at main Clover screen before collecting). Please eliminate 'themes' directory. Provide only EFI/Clover, not the entire EFI folder.

Attach output of (in Terminal):
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /
Compress all files as ZIP. Do not use external links. Attach all files using site attachments only.
Hello, i installed El Capitan 10.11.4 on my Elitebook 2170p.
I followed the Clover UEFI hotpatch guide and add -xcpm as boot arg.

I followed the AppleHDA post 10.11.4 patching method, the AppleHDA kext looked to be edited yet (the new lines was in a different order and i reorder it).

Restarted and clear cache three times.

I can't got the audio working.

I posted the files you asked here.

Thank you a lot.

PS: Out of topic: I changed SMBIOS for a MacBook Air 5,2 Ivy Bridge that looks closer to the 2170p. Is that a problem?
 

Attachments

Top