Contribute
Register

First Hackintosh - stuck at the Apple logo screen

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI CODE
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Hello everyone


I've been trying to assemble my first Hackintosh. Here is my build


Intel Core i9-9900K, 3.6GHz, 16MB
Asus ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI CODE
SSD Samsung 970 PRO 512GB PCIe x4 NVMe
SSD Samsung 850 Pro
MSI GeForce GTX 970 GAMING 4GB DDR5
Noctua NH-D15
SeaSonic Prime Platinum 1300W
Ballistix Ballistix Sport LT, DDR4, 32 GB,3200MHz, CL16


The process apparently stops on full bar with apple logo. I've installed High Sierra on a USB drive...

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_5851.jpeg
    IMG_5851.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 87
  • IMG_5852.jpeg
    IMG_5852.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 85
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI CODE
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
You need to do this.
it helped! Thank you.

But.. after a few restarts during installing process.. it stacks on logo apple and about 30% loading bar....
 

Attachments

  • IMG_5855.jpeg
    IMG_5855.jpeg
    422.8 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_5854.jpeg
    IMG_5854.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 65

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,774
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You are just wasting time if you don't boot in verbose mode.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,774
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
How to do it..? I have used dart=0 -v nv_disable=1
Your new image is in verbose mode and appears to show a graphics problem.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,774
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So what should i do?
I have used dart=0 -v nv_disable=1

nv_disable=1 should allow you to use the GTX 970 in VESA mode until you have installed the OS and the web drivers.
There are many reasons why this may not happen and you might consider removing the graphics card and install using the processor's integrated graphics.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI CODE
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
nv_disable=1 should allow you to use the GTX 970 in VESA mode until you have installed the OS and the web drivers.
There are many reasons why this may not happen and you might consider removing the graphics card and install using the processor's integrated graphics.

And now... after plugin monitor to integrated graphic instead of GTX 970..

BLACK screen... :O

One more attachment.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI CODE
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
nv_disable=1 should allow you to use the GTX 970 in VESA mode until you have installed the OS and the web drivers.
There are many reasons why this may not happen and you might consider removing the graphics card and install using the processor's integrated graphics.
Hi! I figured it out.. For now most functions works fine..

Can I ask you a few things?
1. I have a problem with two monitors. When both monitors are connected, a black screen appears after booting. One DisplayPort screen and the other HDMI -> DVI-D
2. I can't deal with Audio drivers.. I already have the latest kexts.
3. Can bluetooth and wifi card work in ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE motherboard?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top