Gigabyte GTX 780 GHz Edition
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello :D

Im fairly new to the hackintosh scene, I've been doing a lot of research into it and pretty much every points to tonymacx86 to get the right software/help/advice etc. I want to build a hackintosh for music production and gaming. I have a 2011 iMac at the moment, which is a pretty good machine, but I've always wanted to build my own PC, and I want to convert from console gaming to PC gaming.

Here's the rig at the moment. I will go with ivy bridge, otherwise i'll just be waiting for ages untill everything is compatible.

Intel i7-3770k CPU :headbang:
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Motherboard
Asus GTX 770 GPU (Would really like the reference model though)
OCZ Vector 128GB SSD
Corsair AX 760i PSU
Corsair Obsidian 650D Case
Corsair Hydro H110 Liquid Cooling (not sure if it will fit in the 650D Case) :crazy:
Corsair 16GB 1600MHZ Dominator Platinum Series RAM
2x WD Green 1TB HDD's (will be putting them in RAID)

Im sure this build could do with tweaking and optimising, but at the moment it comes in at around £1500. Im not really sure about any of this build apart from the i7 CPU and the GTX 770 GPU. I would really appreciate recommendations, changes and tweaks to get make this build better. If I sell my iMac i'll get around £1200, and ideally I would like to spend £1400 but i can probably stretch to £1600. The main things I will be using the system for is music production (fast HDD's, in raid) and gaming (SSD may need a larger capacity).

Thanks alot for taking your time to help me out :)

Hello :D

Im fairly new to the hackintosh scene, I've been doing a lot of research into it and pretty much every points to tonymacx86 to get the right software/help/advice etc. I want to build a hackintosh for music production and gaming. I have a 2011 iMac at the moment, which is a pretty good machine, but I've always wanted to build my own PC, and I want to convert from console gaming to PC gaming.