Contribute
Register

Final Cut Pro X (10.3.2) Crashes

Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte 170x SOC Force
CPU
i7-7700k
Graphics
Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Mac
Mac mini, Mac Pro
Here you go:

Clover 4318
No major issue there; you can still give this config.plist a try.
I reinitialized your smbios, as it was corrupted
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 25, 2012
Messages
905
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
RX480
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
No major issue there; you can still give this config.plist a try.
I reinitialized your smbios, as it was corrupted
Thanks. I wiped my 'personal' info from the SMBIOS. It is not corrupted.

Leaves the question, why does FCPX 10.3.4 work for you, and not for me? It was fine on OSX.10.3.
Our systems are not completely the same, I have a 6700k(HD530) and iMac 17,1 system def.

I will see if switching off the iGPU makes FCP behave, but I want Intel quicksync and I need the iGPU for that.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte 170x SOC Force
CPU
i7-7700k
Graphics
Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Mac
Mac mini, Mac Pro
Thanks. I wiped my 'personal' info from the SMBIOS. It is not corrupted.

Leaves the question, why does FCPX 10.3.4 work for you, and not for me? It was fine on OSX.10.3.
Our systems are not completely the same, I have a 6700k(HD530) and iMac 17,1 system def.

I will see if switching off the iGPU makes FCP behave, but I want Intel quicksync and I need the iGPU for that.
You corrupted the smbios while removing personal info, no big deal.
Did tou try the config.plist? It includes some changes that could help.
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2012
Messages
905
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
RX480
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Haven't tried it yet, no. I will need to reinsert my SMBIOS, of course.
I see a different ig-platform-id. This is probably not right for iMac 17,1. My current ig-platform-id is connectorless HD530(the iGPU of a 6700k), this fixed quicksync in 10.13

-disablegfxfirmware flag doesn't help

Anything else you changed?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte 170x SOC Force
CPU
i7-7700k
Graphics
Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Mac
Mac mini, Mac Pro
Haven't tried it yet, no. I will need to reinsert my SMBIOS, of course.
I see a different ig-platform-id. This is probably not right for iMac 17,1. My current ig-platform-id is connectorless HD530(the iGPU of a 6700k), this fixed quicksync in 10.13

-disablegfxfirmware flag doesn't help

Anything else you changed?
Yes.
No need to reinsert your smbios. Just try it, fast and easy. Worst case: it does not work, and then you revert to your config.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus Z370 PRIME-A
CPU
i7 8700k
Graphics
ASUS DUAL OC RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I have the same question as
Torrijos
What are the correct parameters in Clover to make HD4000 Ivybridge desktop work alongside second gfx card. I can't seem to find anywhere working information. Setting only the ig-platformi-id doesn't do the trick.
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2012
Messages
905
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
RX480
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
My problem was a SSDT that undid my ig-platform-id in Clover.
Basically, enable iGPU in BIOS with the right settings, choose proper SMBIOS, inject Intel in Clover, add right platform-id for your iGPU and whatever else you need to get your discrete GPU working.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus Z370 PRIME-A
CPU
i7 8700k
Graphics
ASUS DUAL OC RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
The crazy thing is that after installing 10.12.6 with the igpu only everything works normal with Fcpx. Not all the decoding though right because if I play a video file MP4 with space-bar it won't play. I 'll try with a smbios of macpro 6.1 to see if fcpx bypasses the calls to intel igpu for quick sync.
 
Top