Contribute
Register

[FAQ] READ FIRST! Laptop Frequent Questions

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can't boot OS Sierra USB on my new Dell Inspiron 15 5000 (5567)
it stuck at apple logo!
specs :
intel(R)Core(TM)i7-7500 U CPU
Graphics: intel(R)HD 620
Radeon (TM) R7 M445
Have set the BIOS correctly.
Same USB stick have installed the OS on my desktop without an issue!
any help would be appreciated...

Off-topic. You should open a separate thread if you have issues following the guide...

Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Pay attention to the Kaby Lake info in the FAQ. It is important.
 
I

ioyoon

Guest
System: Dell Inspirion 3542 (Clover)
CPU: Intel Core i3 4030U Haswell ULT/H8x/P8x
Mainboard: Dell 02RD2H
Graphics: Intel Graphics Family, 1366x768

I got this information thru CPU-Z but I don't know the graphic model number like HD4400.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Feb 1, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
8604197941
CPU
i5-5200U @ 2.20GHz 4CPUs
Graphics
Intel HD graphics 5500
Hey guys, i am trying to install EL Capitan on my laptop lenovo g50-80 intel i5, 4gb ram, 2gb integrated amd graphic card and 1tb hdd with windows 10, i created bootable USB by following the guide using clover, but when i insert my usb and goes to the clover boot screen and start booting with mac os, a black screen comes with an apple logo and after 2-3 seconds of it i get a stop symbol on my screen, dont know how to fix it, help me with working solution, if possible then make a video call on facetime using my email id milliondollorboy95@icloud.com thankyou
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 150

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey guys, i am trying to install EL Capitan on my laptop lenovo g50-80 intel i5, 4gb ram, 2gb integrated amd graphic card and 1tb hdd with windows 10, i created bootable USB by following the guide using clover, but when i insert my usb and goes to the clover boot screen and start booting with mac os, a black screen comes with an apple logo and after 2-3 seconds of it i get a stop symbol on my screen, dont know how to fix it, help me with working solution, if possible then make a video call on facetime using my email id milliondollorboy95@icloud.com thankyou

Off-topic. You should open a separate thread if you have an issue after following the guide...

Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2014
Messages
48
Motherboard
Asus ROG 390-F
CPU
Coffee Lake i7
Graphics
RTX 2070 Super
So is this post where it belongs now? Just future reference, I thought I had it right. .
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
338
Motherboard
rwefsgsdgs
CPU
gsdgds
Graphics
gsdgs
CPU Intel® Core™ i7 6700HQ Processor, chipset Intel® HM170 Chipset
GPU NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 950M with 2GB GDDR5 / 1920x1080p

Can i install on this one?? Just asking cause i need to know before buying new one. Also read all the guide and i dont find a problem .. It seem good [FAQ] READ FIRST! Laptop Frequent Questions
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
CPU Intel® Core™ i7 6700HQ Processor, chipset Intel® HM170 Chipset
GPU NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 950M with 2GB GDDR5 / 1920x1080p

Can i install on this one?? Just asking cause i need to know before buying new one. Also read all the guide and i dont find a problem .. It seem good [FAQ] READ FIRST! Laptop Frequent Questions

Does it have only Nvidia or both Nvidia + Intel HD?
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
338
Motherboard
rwefsgsdgs
CPU
gsdgds
Graphics
gsdgs
Does it have only Nvidia or both Nvidia + Intel HD?
Nvidia + Intel HD 503 in some model
But in another model it Say only Nvidia GPU.. Maybe they Just wrote the CPU that integrate Intel HD graphics.
Aniway it has Intel + nvidia
 
Top