Contribute
Register

FAQ for OS X on 4530s!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
664
Motherboard
4530s
CPU
i3 2330
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
zhangtrinity said:
I need some help. Since you do not have contact info, i have to leave a message in this subject in order to reach you

What about to PM him?
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2011
Messages
11
Motherboard
OS X Lion
CPU
2.10 GHz Intel Core i3
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
nikstar said:
smceja said:
blueking said:
I can do it tomorrow and give more specific details. But note you need to do it on battery power.


Hello, have you had a chance to look at the brisghtness issue on start up... you know the FN+F3?? :?
What about to read the first page of this topic for the solution?


What about u don't assume everyone here is a noob based on post count?
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
664
Motherboard
4530s
CPU
i3 2330
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
smceja said:
What about u don't assume everyone here is a noob based on post count?

This topic is must be ONLY for FAQs. I am not judge you but there are A LOT OF OTHER TOPICS for installation problems or even you can start a new one IF you do not find your answer at the FAQS topic or searching.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
32
Motherboard
4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel3000HD
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i have issue with VGA port.
4530s, the port works, but when i trying to mirror the display or change display resolution to 1920X1080 , it just lose single to the display and i have to restart the computer.
running 10.7.0, will update to 10.7.1-3 help?
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
22
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i7 2630QM
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi everyone,
I intend to buy a new HP Probook 4530s. I want to know if it will work in dual screen mode (not mirror) with my external Screen (its max resolution is 1280x1024)?
If yes, should I use VGA or HDMI port for that?

Thank in advance
=======
EDIT: I have find out a thread about my question at http://www.tonymacx86.com/viewtopic.php?f=259&t=50608. Thank everyone for great effort. I gonna buy this gear in this week. :headbang:
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530S
CPU
Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks to tonymacx86 and the whole team who made the Hackintosh installation on HP Probook 4530s so easy. It was just that simple ! I got myself an HP Probook 4530s last week and after two attempts, and a kernel panic I finally managed to work good on it now. I had a boot:0 test error, which I fixed using TERMINAL.

I've few doubts : Can I update software from the software update (not the MAC OS X Updates but the Airport utility and as such?)

Also, I wish to install Windows 7 now, can someone guide me how it is, I think its to install Windows and later run the registry tweak from Windows to enable AHCI, then boot to Mac using unibeast and run HP Installer selecting only Chimera. Is that correct? Please correct me if I'm wrong. I've had few attempts on my Hackintosh and I don't want something to go wrong that I'll have to do all the processes again.

Thanks again tonymacx86, Its only because of you I insisted in buying HP PROBOOK 4530S to have a Hackintosh :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top