Contribute
Register

FAQ for OS X on 4530s!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP 4530
CPU
2.49GHz Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
DarkSun8 said:
I have OS X Lion updated to 10.7.3, and now I have troubles with sleep mode. When my HP 4530 works on batterey, it works ok, but when it is connected to electricity, sleep mode doesn't work. What can I do with it?

Did you have any luck figuring this out? Is there a patch for this? I'm having the same issue. It's not a huge problem, but I figured if there is a fix for it, might as well put it in.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
13
Motherboard
HP Probook 5330m
CPU
i3
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi blueking!

I can't get the .zip to open from the desktop after a absolute fresh install?!

I followed the instructions to the letter but when I double click the "HP ProBook Installer.zip" downloaded from your thread it just says cannot open because the file directory doesn't exsist? (error 2 )

Please help, I have spent 2 weeks on this bloomin probook and I can't quit now!

Thanks so much for your hard work!
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2011
Messages
85
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97-HD3
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 750 2GB OC
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi blueking!

I can't get the .zip to open from the desktop after a absolute fresh install?!

I followed the instructions to the letter but when I double click the "HP ProBook Installer.zip" downloaded from your thread it just says cannot open because the file directory doesn't exsist? (error 2 )

Please help, I have spent 2 weeks on this bloomin probook and I can't quit now!

Thanks so much for your hard work!

Installer link is broken in OP. I used this users link and it worked.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-proboo...-new-probook-installer-4-a-74.html#post388032
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2012
Messages
21
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5-2450m
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have researched how to install LION OS on Probook 4530s in this forum for a week.
And I've just bought Probook4530s 2 days ago.
Unfortunately, mountain lion has just released yesterday and I cannot follow the installation guideline step by step because I cannot download Lion OS from app store anymore.
Currently, all I have are LionOS.dmg and a Retail DVD.
Questions:
How can I install Lion OS into my probook? Help me please.
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Probook 4530s A7K05UT Clover w Yosemite
CPU
Core i3 2350
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Taking delivery of a new Probook tomorrow myself. Guess I'll be installing Snow Leopard
until we get some help with what to do from there.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Taking delivery of a new Probook tomorrow myself. Guess I'll be installing Snow Leopard
until we get some help with what to do from there.

The best option now seems to just install Mountain Lion from the get-go. Unless there is some reason you want SL. There is no way to get to Lion from SL without a Lion download.
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Probook 4530s A7K05UT Clover w Yosemite
CPU
Core i3 2350
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I like SL so will probably just install it. Have a question
that I couldn't find any info on. I want to dual boot Win 7
and SL but, my Probook (4530s) didn't come with a Windows 7 DVD.
It does have the option to create a disk image but from previous
hackintoshing experience I'm guessing I won't get anywhere installing windows
from an image after installing SL. I see HP does offer a set of recovery disks for $10 but those are
most likely images also. Is anyone dual booting with Win 7 and how did you do it?
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
338
Motherboard
GA-H67MA-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2400
Graphics
HD 5750
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Call HP support, they will send you two DVDs, one for Windows 7 and one for the drivers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top