Contribute
Register

FAQ for OS X on 4530s!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 27, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Hp probook 4530s
CPU
core i5
Graphics
intel hd
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i m stuck at before YOu begin connect wireless mouse...
i read your instructions and followed this Alt+Windows Logo+Esc but nothing happening... Help plEase..
i have
hp probook 4530s 2450 ci5
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
3,076
I've not seen that. Not sure what's up with that. Do you have a usb mouse? Or can you skip it?
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Hp probook 4530s
CPU
core i5
Graphics
intel hd
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i have edited info.plist files but my screen is showing nothing its just grey display.. how can i skip this ..
i just remove these two lines..
<string>DeviceSection</string>
<string>TypeKeyboardSection</string>

Kindly help
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
22
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i7 2630QM
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Can anyone post (a) proper way(s) to make VGA output works?

When I connect my monitor via VGA port and click "Detect display", it was frozen a second and then nothing happened. How can I make my 4530s recognize the VGA monitor?

I read through the topic, I have tried to sleep after plug via, or reconnect vga, but both of them do not seems working.

I just make the fresh install with Lion 10.7

Thank in advance,
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys, thanks you so much. I can run Lion on my 4430s now, but i have some question.

I have no USB keyboard. Is there another option?

If you can't get a keyboard, then you may boot after your install with -s. Follow the two commands listed, and then type nano /System/Library/CoreServices/Setup\ Assistant.app/Contents/Info.plist and edit out(you will have to scroll down) :
<string>DeviceSection</string>
<string>KeyboardTypeSection</string>

Then hit fn + o, enter, and fn + x. Then hit exit.

when i scroll down and see two line
<string>DeviceSection</string>
<string>KeyboardTypeSection</string>

where i start hit fn+o, in font of <string>DeviceSection</string> or behind <string>KeyboardTypeSection</string>

and another question, my system run not really smooth, my 4430s i5-2430, 8Gb some time lag, and have busy circle, my real MB core 2 duo only have 4Gb, it run smoother than 4430s, it kind of weird.
Thanks guy, and have a nice day, may be i will reinstall let see how 4430s run.
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2011
Messages
191
Motherboard
ProBook 4530s
CPU
i3 2310M
Graphics
HD3k & Radeon 6450M
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You have to delete these two lines from file then save it (instructions are on bottom of "window") how do You know its laggy if you did not complete the installation ?
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i complete the installation, my 4430s run it kind of slow, not smooth, some time when i type reply in here, it delay about 4 second, some time open some app, it delay longer. maybe i will try reinstall it, let see what happened,
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi, may i ask a question, which is the least Bios version of 4430s, do i have to update the least Bios, to make system run smoother. Thanks you guys.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2011
Messages
20
Motherboard
HP PROBOOK 4530s
CPU
I5 2410M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Bonjour ;
Thanks a lot for the big job

i have an HP4530s (Corei5 2430M ) with ATI and HD3000 and French Keyboard

IPHONE MAI 2012 HP4530s 011.jpg

A lot of simple questions if you have the time

1 - where can i found the Lastest bios F20 ? because i thinks i have F.0A ?? ( see Image )
2 - Where can i found the French KeyboardLayout ( or US ) for HP4530s , i use netbookFRKeyboardlayout ( From HPMINI311c actually
3 - How disable the ATI6490M ?

Thanks A lot
 

Attachments

  • IPHONE MAI 2012 HP4530s 011.jpg
    IPHONE MAI 2012 HP4530s 011.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 255
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
gigbyte ud4p
CPU
i7 920
Graphics
nvidia gtx285
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello, have you had a chance to look at the brisghtness issue on start up... you know the FN+F3?? :?[/quote]
What about to read the first page of this topic for the solution?[/quote]


What about u don't assume everyone here is a noob based on post count?[/quote]


I fixed it on my laptop updating my bios to F20. and if you then press FN+F3 you will see the display lighting up for a bit then safe bios. Restart the laptop.

grtz Partyguy81 The Netherlands
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top