Contribute
Register

evga gt240 hdmi audio not working...

Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
191
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H/GA-H77N-WIFI/GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3
CPU
i5 3550K/i3 3225/i3 2105
Graphics
GTX 760 / (2) HD4000/ HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have the same issue. I think I know what's wrong. For my board, the GA-EP45-UD3L, I am using one of Catri's BIOS (www.catri.net). In the BIOS, it has injection for ALC888b audio. I'm fairly certain that I remember you can't use *any* injectors. So maybe you should take the audio injection out of your DSDT. Also, I think if you use the VoodooHDA installer, it will remove AppleHDA.kext into a "Backup extensions" folder. I'm trying it now.
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,345
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
savestheday said:
I have the same issue. I think I know what's wrong. For my board, the GA-EP45-UD3L, I am using one of Catri's BIOS (http://www.catri.net). In the BIOS, it has injection for ALC888b audio. I'm fairly certain that I remember you can't use *any* injectors. So maybe you should take the audio injection out of your DSDT. Also, I think if you use the VoodooHDA installer, it will remove AppleHDA.kext into a "Backup extensions" folder. I'm trying it now.
I would suggest going back to the Gigabyte BIOS as cartri has closed his BIOS project http://cartri.net/blog/932
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
15
Motherboard
intel i5
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
geforce gt240
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok, I really don't know why i cannot get my gt240 audio work correctly...

Video output works well with graphics enabler=yes, the gpu card is right recognized.

I know that this card have its own audio chip. I know that i cannot use by now my ALC892 built-in chip (i also tried to disable it in my bios).

I've installed with multibeast Voodoohda 0.2.56. No one of the 4 digital outs works (the volume control bars are grayed and setted to minimum)...

I've installed Snow Leopard using iBoot GE... maybe that's the matter???

I don't know why an apparently so simple tweak is driving me crazy...


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
15
Motherboard
intel i5
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
geforce gt240
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I SOLVED!!! I set in my monitor HDMI device as "PC DVI", now i changed it to "PC" and it sounds!!!!

Thanks anyway!!!
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
191
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H/GA-H77N-WIFI/GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3
CPU
i5 3550K/i3 3225/i3 2105
Graphics
GTX 760 / (2) HD4000/ HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
MacMan said:
savestheday said:
I have the same issue. I think I know what's wrong. For my board, the GA-EP45-UD3L, I am using one of Catri's BIOS (http://www.catri.net). In the BIOS, it has injection for ALC888b audio. I'm fairly certain that I remember you can't use *any* injectors. So maybe you should take the audio injection out of your DSDT. Also, I think if you use the VoodooHDA installer, it will remove AppleHDA.kext into a "Backup extensions" folder. I'm trying it now.
I would suggest going back to the Gigabyte BIOS as cartri has closed his BIOS project http://cartri.net/blog/932
This is a real bummer. I can't really grep why he's giving it up tho.....
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
191
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H/GA-H77N-WIFI/GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3
CPU
i5 3550K/i3 3225/i3 2105
Graphics
GTX 760 / (2) HD4000/ HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
nefroone said:
I SOLVED!!! I set in my monitor HDMI device as "PC DVI", now i changed it to "PC" and it sounds!!!!

Thanks anyway!!!
I use an HDMI switch and this does not work with it. Anyone have a working 10.6.5 method?
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2010
Messages
10
Motherboard
1) Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 2) H55N-USB3
CPU
Core i3 2120 (Sandy Bridge) 2) Core i3 550 (Clarkdale)
Graphics
GeForce GT 430 2) GeForce GT 240
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Did anyone else figure this out? The DSDT edit method isn't working for me at all, and I've spent over a week trying to get this working. Imagine the heartbreak when I finally see Digital-Out (HDMI) but it's all gray and still not working.
 
Top