Contribute
Register

Error Loading Kernel Cache? I am just about ready to give up on this whole project...

Joined
Dec 20, 2016
Messages
12
UPDATE:
I did what whiteshiel said (removed fix2driv and installed fixdriv) and this time received the error
OsxAptipFixFrv: Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block...
and then,
Error allocating 0x12092....Couldn't allocate runtime area.
Mine already has this. What should I do?
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
33
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H - Socket 1155
CPU
ivy i5 3570K
Graphics
EVGA GT640 2048MB, PCI-E, 2xDVI, HDMI
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Worked perfectly for me. The driver was absent so I loaded over an USB installer the OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi Now the installer loads perfectly fine.. =) without kernel cache problems.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
1
Motherboard
Acer Aspire E5-573-52AQ (Clover)
CPU
i5-5200U 2.20 GHz Dual-core (2 Core™)
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 1366x768
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Remove OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi from EFI/EFI/Clover/drivers64UEFI and install OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi to resolve the issue.

The OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi driver can be installed through Clover Configurator or Clover Installer.
This fixed it for me
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2016
Messages
13
UPDATE:
I did what whiteshiel said (removed fix2driv and installed fixdriv) and this time received the error
OsxAptipFixFrv: Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block...
and then,
Error allocating 0x12092....Couldn't allocate runtime area.
I had the same issue. I bypassed it by using osxlowmemfixdrv-64.efi instead of osxaptiofix2drv-64.efi now stuck at some ++++++++++++ _
I can't see it moving or anything //
Seems like I can't Google it since there is no error showing. Only freezed screen.
Almost ready to give up.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2017
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA-X99 UD4-CF4
CPU
Intel Core i7-5960X
Graphics
GeForce GTX 1080 & 960
Same problem.

I tried
Change the file but still not working. Pls help
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 27, 2016
Messages
13
Same problem.

I tried
Change the file but still not working. Pls help
mount EFI drive.
navigate to EFI/EFI/Clover/drivers64UEFI/
there u need either OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi or OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi or OsxLowMemFixDrv-64.efi
means kept only one of these and remove the rest.
(in my case i need OsxLowMemFixDrv-64.efi so i removed OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi and OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi)
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2017
Messages
10
Motherboard
Toshiba Satellite L775/Intel HM65
CPU
Intel Core i3 2350M @ 2.30 Ghz
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, 1600x900, 17.3"
Hi guys,


Recently I did the update to 10.12.4 and, after also update the clover to support new kernel (because was freezing on boot) the boot sometimes stop and show "kernel cache error 0x7". I tried change OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi to OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi but no success. Is anyone here have some idea to solve this issue? I'm almost giving up... :(


Regards!


---

DELL Latitude E5250 12.5"
Intel Core I7 5600U
16GB RAM DDR 3
Wifi DW1560
SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
19,302
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Aug 22, 2014
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASUSTeK Computer INC. P8Z68-V PRO (LGA1155) 28
CPU
Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.40GHz 42 Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
Graphics
EVGA GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
UPDATE:
I did what whiteshiel said (removed fix2driv and installed fixdriv) and this time received the error
OsxAptipFixFrv: Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block...
and then,
Error allocating 0x12092....Couldn't allocate runtime area.

When I swapped I got same error. Anybody else find solution?

edit

So not sure if this will hope but I simply moved my boot USB key to on board USB port from case port and it stopped error'ing out on the boot.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 22, 2014
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASUSTeK Computer INC. P8Z68-V PRO (LGA1155) 28
CPU
Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.40GHz 42 Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
Graphics
EVGA GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am frustrated beyond all belief! I see all these posts of people having the EXACT board and processor as me and I have all kinds of issues.

Now I got past the first part of Yosemite install only to be met with "Error Loading Kernel Cache" to get to the part where it creates recovery drive and what not.

Please do NOT tell me to use disk utility because I cannot even get to that now. I used gparted and reformatted the drive to hfs+ and went to start over and now I STILL get this error.

Can someone PLEASE help me figure out why this is so hard for me when other with my exact setup have had ZERO issues.

So not sure if this will hope but I simply moved my boot USB key to on board USB port from case port and it stopped error'ing out on the boot.
 
Top