Contribute
Register

[error] IOConsoleUsers: gIOScreenLockState 3, hs 0, bs 0, now 0, sm 0x0

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
Acer HMA51_HR (clover)
CPU
i5-2540M/ HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000/ 1366x768
Hi all, I'm new to the forum and having sleepless nights like everyone else trying to figure this thing out. I can't get to the installation part. Using an old Aspire 5349 which I put in a SSD and an i5-2540M Sandy Bridge CPU. It has HD 3000. Now I tried the config.plist for HD3000 1366x768 posted by Rehabman. I went to another hackintosh laptop, used Multibeast to create a config.plist file specifically for the hardware that I have (which I attached the clover folder of it). Both methods ended up with the same screen saying IOConsoleUsers: gIOScreenLockState 3, hs 0, bs 0, now 0, sm 0x0. What part of my config.plist that needed to be adjusted?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0123.JPG
    IMG_0123.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 434
  • IMG_0128.JPG
    IMG_0128.JPG
    3.2 MB · Views: 509
  • CLOVER.zip
    3.5 MB · Views: 81

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all, I'm new to the forum and having sleepless nights like everyone else trying to figure this thing out. I can't get to the installation part. Using an old Aspire 5349 which I put in a SSD and an i5-2540M Sandy Bridge CPU. It has HD 3000. Now I tried the config.plist for HD3000 1366x768 posted by Rehabman. I went to another hackintosh laptop, used Multibeast to create a config.plist file specifically for the hardware that I have (which I attached the clover folder of it). Both methods ended up with the same screen saying IOConsoleUsers: gIOScreenLockState 3, hs 0, bs 0, now 0, sm 0x0. What part of my config.plist that needed to be adjusted?

See guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
Acer HMA51_HR (clover)
CPU
i5-2540M/ HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000/ 1366x768
Thanks for taking the time replying Rehabman. I tried making the bootable USB several time following the guide with clover boot loader (Legacy) and your HD3000 1633x720 config.plist. I ended up in this screen when selecting boot0af, and couldn't advance. I tried boot0ss too but got the boot0ss error afterward. I also attached my clover zip file.
IMG_0129.JPG
.
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    9.2 MB · Views: 58
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
Acer HMA51_HR (clover)
CPU
i5-2540M/ HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000/ 1366x768
Thanks cedron. Unfortunately, I don't have Nvidia nor the installation phrase passed. In addition, I erased me old bootable USB and followed the guide provided by Rehabman. However, I bumped into new issues. :(
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for taking the time replying Rehabman. I tried making the bootable USB several time following the guide with clover boot loader (Legacy) and your HD3000 1633x720 config.plist. I ended up in this screen when selecting boot0af, and couldn't advance. I tried boot0ss too but got the boot0ss error afterward. I also attached my clover zip file.View attachment 305142 .

You probably need to set an active partition (use boot0af). You can set the active partition to "CLOVER EFI" with fdisk (google it).
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
Acer HMA51_HR (clover)
CPU
i5-2540M/ HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000/ 1366x768
Hi Rehabman, again thank you for looking into this. I did the google search. After running fdisk (with boot0af), my laptop is still showing the same gray and blue booting management screen. Here is what I inputed in Terminal:

teddits-iMac:~ teddit$ cd /usr/standalone/

teddits-iMac:standalone teddit$ sudo fdisk440 -e /dev/rdisk1

Password:

fdisk440: could not open MBR file /usr/standalone/i386/boot0: No such file or directory

Enter 'help' for information

fdisk: 1> f 1

Partition 1 marked active.

fdisk:*1> w

Device could not be accessed exclusively.

A reboot will be needed for changes to take effect. OK? [n] y

Writing MBR at offset 0.

fdisk: 1> q

teddits-iMac:standalone teddit$
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Rehabman, again thank you for looking into this. I did the google search. After running fdisk (with boot0af), my laptop is still showing the same gray and blue booting management screen. Here is what I inputed in Terminal:

teddits-iMac:~ teddit$ cd /usr/standalone/

teddits-iMac:standalone teddit$ sudo fdisk440 -e /dev/rdisk1

Password:

fdisk440: could not open MBR file /usr/standalone/i386/boot0: No such file or directory

Enter 'help' for information

fdisk: 1> f 1

Partition 1 marked active.

fdisk:*1> w

Device could not be accessed exclusively.

A reboot will be needed for changes to take effect. OK? [n] y

Writing MBR at offset 0.

fdisk: 1> q

teddits-iMac:standalone teddit$

From the errors you had with fdisk, it should be obvious you did something wrong and it did not work.
Perhaps your USB device is not at rdisk1.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top