Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
This is me reaching out to the tonymac community in desperate need. I am a first time builder who sought out to built a hackintosh for the purposes of having a mean fighting machine as my studio computer. Specifically, running Pro Tools for recording audio projects and Adobe Premiere for editing videos.

The computer is running flawlessly (I've listed my hardware components below). Everything is very fast and the few times I have gotten Pro Tools up and running it works great. CS6 (Adobe Premiere) also works fine. HOWEVER, my ONE BLITHERING ISSUE is this iLok error that has absolutely ruined me. I've spent literally weeks chasing down trying procedures that other people have done only to find at the end of it that there problem was actually not the same as mine.

So really what I'm looking for is someone out there, hopefully who has a similar build to me and is knowledgable of hackintoshes and iLok/Pro Tools, to give me some back and forth with this problem so I can stab it in the heart once and for all. I know this post is long but I wanted to provide all info. So, here it is.

Hardware:
Gigabyte Intel Z77 Dual Thunderbolt ATX Motherboard with BT4.0/Wi-Fi (GA-Z77X-UP5-TH)
Intel Core i7-3770K Quad-Core Processor 3.5 GHz (overclocked to 4.2GHz from the BiOS)
16GB RAM of Ripjaw X series
EVGA GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card
Corsair Professional Series AX750 Watt Modular 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply
ASUS internal optical drive
Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
SanDisk Extreme SSD 240 GB (this is my main drive with the OS)
And of course fans and coolant jelly and all that jazz to keep things running smoothly.