Contribute
Register

Enable Dual Monitor on hp Laptop with intel hd620/630

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
29
Motherboard
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
CPU
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I have a catalina 10.15.4 hackintosh working. Previously I had dual setup working but it was mirror. so I did some changes when I was on previously version and made my secondary monitor working and primary monitor (laptop screen) turn black as it cannot be disabled. Now that Config.plist is what I am using in the latest build. So how to fix that black screen. If possible how to have dual setup then that of mirrored screen due to which I decided to turn off the laptop screen. Please help ...

Attaching my config.plist here.

ip-platform-id = 0x59120000.
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    8.2 KB · Views: 52

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,495
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not a Desktop - Moved to Laptop Support.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,861
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a catalina 10.15.4 hackintosh working. Previously I had dual setup working but it was mirror. so I did some changes when I was on previously version and made my secondary monitor working and primary monitor (laptop screen) turn black as it cannot be disabled. Now that Config.plist is what I am using in the latest build. So how to fix that black screen. If possible how to have dual setup then that of mirrored screen due to which I decided to turn off the laptop screen. Please help ...

Attaching my config.plist here.

ip-platform-id = 0x59120000.
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,997
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@macdz,

You most likely need to patch the framebuffer connectors so that the defined connectors match the physical ones. I see from your config.plist that you are using Clover to inject the Intel IGPU ... unfortunately you can only patch the framebuffer connectors using Lilu + WhatEverGreen, you can not do it with just Clover.

So first you need to install Lilu + WhatEverGreen and configure your IGPU .. if your new to Lilu then see this guide :-


As detailed in that guide you must remove all Clover IGPU related parameters and injections otherwise they will conflict with Liu + WhatEverGreen.

Once you have the system working with Lilu + WEG you can then patch the framebuffer connectors, @CaseySJ has an excellent guide on the process here :-


Cheers
Jay
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
29
Motherboard
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
CPU
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
29
Motherboard
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
CPU
<< need only 1 model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
@macdz,

You most likely need to patch the framebuffer connectors so that the defined connectors match the physical ones. I see from your config.plist that you are using Clover to inject the Intel IGPU ... unfortunately you can only patch the framebuffer connectors using Lilu + WhatEverGreen, you can not do it with just Clover.

So first you need to install Lilu + WhatEverGreen and configure your IGPU .. if your new to Lilu then see this guide :-


As detailed in that guide you must remove all Clover IGPU related parameters and injections otherwise they will conflict with Liu + WhatEverGreen.

Once you have the system working with Lilu + WEG you can then patch the framebuffer connectors, @CaseySJ has an excellent guide on the process here :-


Cheers
Jay

I am already using Lilu + WEG latest patch. Issue is that I changed some value and turned the laptop screen black. even if I can get that back to mirror mode solved my issue. Will checkout the links which you provided me. thank you for the help :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top