Eject Button don't work

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by Critycal, Jul 28, 2012.

  1. Critycal

    Critycal

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Mobo:
    Z97 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7-4790k
    Graphics:
    GTX-1080FTW
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 28, 2012 at 3:51 AM #1
    Critycal

    Critycal

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Mobo:
    Z97 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7-4790k
    Graphics:
    GTX-1080FTW
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    i have successfully install ml on asus rampage 3 extreme and my only problem is that my usb apple keyboard eject button won't open the dvd drive, it worked fine in lion. any help will be appreciated.
     
  2. Lord76

    Lord76

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    h67-usb3-b3
    CPU:
    i7 2700k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gt430
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 11:31 AM #2
    Lord76

    Lord76

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    h67-usb3-b3
    CPU:
    i7 2700k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gt430
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hello by me are the same problem Key on Apple Keybord is not working. On Lion it was fine ???
     
  3. stenki

    stenki

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q - OS X 10.8 - iMac 12.1
    CPU:
    2,33GHz Intel Quad Core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 2:37 PM #3
    stenki

    stenki

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q - OS X 10.8 - iMac 12.1
    CPU:
    2,33GHz Intel Quad Core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have a Bluetooth Apple Keyboard with Belkin Bluetooth Adapter. I didn't have any problems in Lion except F1 and F2 (brightness down / up which never worked for me). In ML my eject button doesn't work either.
     
  4. Mvsteeg

    Mvsteeg

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    GA z97x sli
    CPU:
    i7-4790
    Graphics:
    msi gtx 950
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 2:42 PM #4
    Mvsteeg

    Mvsteeg

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    GA z97x sli
    CPU:
    i7-4790
    Graphics:
    msi gtx 950
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi same problem here, worked fine in Lion.
    A quick work around is to add the eject.menu to the startup items.
    system/library/coreservices/menu extra.
    It will add an eject icon to the menubar...
     
  5. frrilay

    frrilay

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Asus Z97-C
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    GTX 570
    Jul 29, 2012 at 3:01 PM #5
    frrilay

    frrilay

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Asus Z97-C
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    GTX 570
    Another workaround is to replace your IOAHCIFamily and AppleAHCIPort kexts with ones from Lion, that will make your eject button work again. I also bet you have error 70012 if you open the DVD player.

    See attachments to download the kexts.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. D-an-W

    D-an-W

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H (Rev. 1.1 - BIOS F16)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 3:34 PM #6
    D-an-W

    D-an-W

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H (Rev. 1.1 - BIOS F16)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I just noticed mine has the same problem too (Again, worked fine in Lion).

    Is this a Mountain Lion "quirk" or do we all share a compatibility issue?
     
  7. stenki

    stenki

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q - OS X 10.8 - iMac 12.1
    CPU:
    2,33GHz Intel Quad Core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 6:03 PM #7
    stenki

    stenki

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q - OS X 10.8 - iMac 12.1
    CPU:
    2,33GHz Intel Quad Core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You are right with the error 70012!

     
  8. D-an-W

    D-an-W

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H (Rev. 1.1 - BIOS F16)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 29, 2012 at 7:00 PM #8
    D-an-W

    D-an-W

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H (Rev. 1.1 - BIOS F16)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  9. katashi

    katashi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 780 ti
    Aug 2, 2012 at 11:42 AM #9
    katashi

    katashi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 780 ti
    thanks!
    it works for me.
    my dvd-drive ejects and my hdds are now shown as an internal :D

    i have a gigabyte z68xp-ud4.
     
  10. pandelo

    pandelo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3570k
    Graphics:
    HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Aug 6, 2012 at 2:51 PM #10
    pandelo

    pandelo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3570k
    Graphics:
    HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Other

Share This Page