Contribute
Register

Eglobal S200 Nuc Intel i7 8750H / Mini PC Compatible?

Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
161
Motherboard
S200 Eglobal
CPU
i7-8850H/C230
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My own EFI without Serials, with NvmeFix.kext but i don't know if i really need it... (My Nvme SSD Samsung 970 Evo Plus with last Firmware). Sometimes boot block just after an IONVMeFamily (tried with and without NvmeFix.kext), sometimes after Loading SystemBase image...
You can try disabling rebuildapplememorymap and see whether it boots.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
161
Motherboard
S200 Eglobal
CPU
i7-8850H/C230
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Anyone also experiencing that macOS won’t update to the newer versions? Seems to be something with opencore 0.6.4.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
136
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Anyone also experiencing that macOS won’t update to the newer versions? Seems to be something with opencore 0.6.4.
I'm on OC 0.6.6 and Catalina latest (?) - 19H524, AFAIK.
I've decided not to upgrade to BS. ;)
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
161
Motherboard
S200 Eglobal
CPU
i7-8850H/C230
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Updating Opencore to 0.6.7 did the trick. Now downloading 11.2.3 of Big Sur.
 
Joined
May 29, 2020
Messages
31
Motherboard
S200 eGlobal
CPU
i7 8750H
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Ok for me Clover v5.1 r5126 with OC 0.6.6

Capture d’écran.png
Capture d’écran 2021-03-18.png
Capture d’écran 2021-03-18 à 20.38.28.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2021
Messages
3
Motherboard
eGlobal S200
CPU
i9-8950HK
Graphics
UHD 630
Hello everyone.

I have been watching this thread for a very long time but I have just registered to reply. I`m using iMacPro1,1 SMBIOS as this fixes problems with sleep (acceleration doesn't stop after wakeup). My EFI is frankensteined of everything from here, and I added some of my own parts in config with Custom memory and things like that. Im using Broadcom CS2 wifi and that also works as it should.

Only problem I have is with multiple monitors, I need to properly patch frame buffer for iMacPro. I will be sharing my config later. Thank you so much and I really appreciate everyones effort from this thread.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2021-03-18 at 23.35.11.png
    Screenshot 2021-03-18 at 23.35.11.png
    89.9 KB · Views: 18
  • config.plist
    23.6 KB · Views: 13
  • Screenshot 2021-03-18 at 23.34.58.png
    Screenshot 2021-03-18 at 23.34.58.png
    65.6 KB · Views: 18
Last edited:
Top