Contribute
Register

EFI Agent v1.3.2 (menu bar utility)

Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
17
Motherboard
GIGABYTE B250M-HD3
CPU
i3-7100
Graphics
HD 630
Hi! It's very handy tool. Thanks.

Could you add hiding the all partitions section? I want to see only the EFI partitions. Is it possible?

Also an off topic question - I'm a new user and want to contact with a moderator regarding changing my username. I tried using contact us section, but it didn't allow me to message!
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
1,151
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 I AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Version 1.3.1 "opens" for me but never shows a window. My computer is "Mini ITX 4" (below and at left), running MacOS 10.14.6 (build 18G1012).
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2020
Messages
25
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z390-A
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
5700XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Awesome tool, thank you!!!

One small request/question: is it possible to rename the "Device Name" or give it a nickname, etc? The top section shows just the EFI volumes (very cool!) but I've got two identical NVMe drives, so I never know which one I'm actually mounting unless I look through the detailed volume list, below. If I could customize what it displays for the device name, it would make it so much easier/faster (Instead of two "Samsung SSD..." entries, I could put "Windows" and "macOS" or whatever.
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,994
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@headkaze,

I just noticed that the latest version of EFI Agent no longer has the option to manually set a boot EFI partition in the context menu ?

Screen Shot 2021-05-14 at 15.08.57.png

It used to have this :-

View attachment 411199

Same happens on Catalina 10.15.7 & Big Sur 11.3.1 ... Has something changed ?

Cheers
Jay
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,017
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
I just noticed that the latest version of EFI Agent no longer has the option to manually set a boot EFI partition in the context menu ?
I added an extra menu item ages ago and forgot to increase the menu count. Surprised it wasn't discovered earlier but it's been like this for a while!
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
461
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA Z68XP-UD3
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
GT 210
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Putting buttons there would be at the expense of information which is why I chose to use a context menu for unmount/mount partitions in the "Partition Scheme" table view. So just right-click your mouse to use the context menu instead.
Sorry for answering this late (2 years... :oops: ) , but I right-clicked everywhere on EFI Agent's window without any contextual menu showing... :eek: Hence my not using your app in the end, I assumed it was just showing information or wasn't meant to work on 10.11.
Can I do anything to make it work?
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,994
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I added an extra menu item ages ago and forgot to increase the menu count. Surprised it wasn't discovered earlier but it's been like this for a while!

@headkaze,

I just updated to V1.3.4 and the EFI Menu is back and working .... nice job as always buddy.

Cheers
Jay
 
Last edited:
Top