Contribute
Register

DUMB HASTY UPDATE - NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 rev.1.3 U1C Bios
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500k
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi all,

OK, I screwed up... Before I double checked this website (dumb I know) I hastily tried updating to 10.7.4 when I got the update dialog box, restarted and now am having kernel panics big time and can't boot up.

I do have an OLD backup of my system from several months back (which is obviously not current). Can I somehow copy the backup system files back to my drive and get back up and running that way OR is my only option a clean reinstall from Unibeast at this point??

Any advice on things I may try would TRULY be appreciated as I am really stuck and don't want to lose my most current files.

My system config is as follows:
Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 Mobo
I5-2500k processor
Corsair Force 3 SSD
8GB Ram
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Did you install the AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement for 10.7.4 before rebooting? In Multibeast.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 rev.1.3 U1C Bios
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500k
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
<<Did you install the AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement for 10.7.4 before rebooting? In Multibeast.
>>

No, I didn't realize there was an issue and just tried to do the update and restart, now Im hosed.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Try install again. It's the only way I know of. Unless you could do it in single user mode.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 rev.1.3 U1C Bios
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500k
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Do you mean a clean install? I cannot install the update again because the computer won't boot up. Just gets the kernel panic and freezes.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
You need to reinstall
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top