Contribute
Register

Dual Sierra - Win10 stopped booting to Clover

Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
118
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming5
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Yes I have a Microsoft Folder in EFI.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
118
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming5
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
This is my Microsoft folder on the EFI
 

Attachments

  • Microsoft.zip
    12 MB · Views: 26
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This is my Microsoft folder on the EFI

Remove old bootmgfw-orig.efi & rename bootmgfw.efi to bootmgfw-orig.efi reboot you'll be able to boot to Clover then. This is common after a Windows Update it updates the Boot Files.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
118
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming5
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Should I also remove the files in /efi/clover/acpi/patched?
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
118
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming5
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Was now able to boot back into my Sierra, However my screen resulution is now only 600x800?
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Was now able to boot back into my Sierra, However my screen resulution is now only 600x800?

Resolution on what Clover?
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
118
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming5
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Both, Clover and my Desktop.
(and I get the Christmas theme as well)
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Both, Clover and my Desktop.
(and I get the Christmas theme as well)

Clover is not Setup correctly. Thats for you to fix. Ive fixed your problem.
 
Top