Graphics
GTX 980 ti FTW
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
are dual processor builds really cutting edge? i am looking to make a new hackintosh and would like to make a dual processor machine (with 4 core prosessors right now) that i could upgrade to the 6 core processors in the future. I want to put at least 12 gigs of ram to start with in the computer.

i am brand new to this, i have converted a few netbooks to run osx but have never built a computer (built a few 3d printers and other robotics so im not worried about assembling one of these). I cant seem to find any info on dual processor i7 builds, all the google results i get back are so cluttered with dual boot systems i cant seem to find anything. can someone give me some clues (motherboards, sockets etc.) to search for? I am only interested in running OSX on the computer.

has anyone created a "buy all this stuff" list for a dual processor machine like the build lists that are provided on this site?

thanks

jonnynogood said:
are dual processor builds really cutting edge? i am looking to make a new hackintosh and would like to make a dual processor machine (with 4 core prosessors right now) that i could upgrade to the 6 core processors in the future. I want to put at least 12 gigs of ram to start with in the computer.

i am brand new to this, i have converted a few netbooks to run osx but have never built a computer (built a few 3d printers and other robotics so im not worried about assembling one of these). I cant seem to find any info on dual processor i7 builds, all the google results i get back are so cluttered with dual boot systems i cant seem to find anything. can someone give me some clues (motherboards, sockets etc.) to search for? I am only interested in running OSX on the computer.

has anyone created a "buy all this stuff" list for a dual processor machine like the build lists that are provided on this site?

thanks