Dual Display With UHD 630 coffee Lake and GT740

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by backwardmac, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 14, 2018 at 2:37 PM #1
    backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi everyone,

    First of all, a BIG thank you to all the community for your hard work, it is always a pleasure to build an Hackintosh thanks to you.
    I come here with an issue i’lm trying to resolve without success and I try many things (trust me, looooot of things..)

    First of all here is my setup :
    MB : gigabyte H370M DS3H
    CPU : Intel coffee lake i8400
    GPU : UHD 630 and EVGA GT 740
    OS : 10.13.5

    The goal is to be able to use dual display on this setup (one screen on the UHD and an other to the GT740) because I would like to use Display port of th MB
    But unfortunately, it’s not working.

    Actually I have two Apple Cinema Display 20inch DVI (1680x1050), one the DVI of the GT 740 and the other to the DVI of the MB

    My bios is setup like this :
    IGPU enable
    First screen on IGPU
    Pre allocated : 64mo

    Actually I’m able to use dual screen when both connected to the GT740
    But when I connect one screen to the DVI of the MB, when arrive the log screen, it goes black and only the one on the GT740 is working.
    OS X recognise the UHD 630 with 1536mo of memory but not the display.

    I tried to play with IG platform 59120000 and 59120003 (the last one make a boot failure)
    I tried to play with intelGFX FakeID 59128086 and 3E928086 without success
    I modified the AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFrameBuffer.kext and add the 3E928086 (it is already in the AppleIntelKBLGraphics.kext)
    I tried different setup with all this option without success, each time the same => screen goes black and doesn’t’t appear in system profiler under the UHD 630

    I put my clover file as attachment.

    So I decided to do by step, and use the unibeast USB key as starting point
    When I start on it it my screen on the MB working because IntelGFX is 12345678
    I changed that to 59128086 and 3E928086 and the screen goes black to but it is recognised on system Profiler une UHD 630 (thanks to Remote Desktop)

    That’s here I starting going crazy, and need some help.
    Is it an issue with screen resolution?
    Is it an issue with connector type? Currently with 3E928086 it is 00040000 which is HDMI right?

    If someone can help to resolve this issue it will be wonderfull…

    Thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. beep

    beep

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Motherboard:
    Asus Prime Z370-A
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    2xGTX 980 Ti, UHD 630
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 14, 2018 at 9:48 PM #2
    beep

    beep

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Motherboard:
    Asus Prime Z370-A
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    2xGTX 980 Ti, UHD 630
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Do you have Multimonitor enabled in Bios?
     
  3. backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 14, 2018 at 11:28 PM #3
    backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi Beep, I don't have this option in my bios..
     
  4. itwas

    itwas

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI - F3 - Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    E3-1225 v2
    Graphics:
    GT 640 | P4000
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Jun 15, 2018 at 5:20 AM #4
    itwas

    itwas

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI - F3 - Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    E3-1225 v2
    Graphics:
    GT 640 | P4000
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    you want to use the Displayport on the MB, you have two Apple Cinema Display (DVI port)

    How many monitors are you want to use actually
     
  5. backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 15, 2018 at 5:31 AM #5
    backwardmac

    backwardmac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-8400
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 + GT 740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, SE/30
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hello it was.

    I woule like to use the DP to connect an iMac as screen with cmd+f2.
    Don’t know if it’s working but if in DP and with imac smbios it should, want to try.

    Moreover i would like to put one dvi one the mobo :
    Fiste because the fan of the gt740 working hard with two screen.
    Two because in fact two dvi on the gt is not possible because not enough place for the two port on the card. I can connect both with one in DVI and the other by the mini hdmi port and an adaptateur. Which make impossible to connect a TV in recent future..
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice