Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Little help please

If anyone has any experiance with getting this setup or similar to work that would be great!

I'm trying to run 2 (two) evga 9800 gt cards for use with 4 monitors with 10.6.5 but when i put the second card in, the system freezes on boot. I've got sound, audio, and ethernet all working using the easy install and kexts built into multibeast.

Here is the setup

i7 920 2.6ghz
12gb ram
eVGA X58 micro
(2) eVGA 9800 GT

I understand that I need to use a DSTD file but I have never done this before and I'm sort of lost. Any help would be Greatly appreciated.

muscanto said:
Little help please

If anyone has any experiance with getting this setup or similar to work that would be great!

I'm trying to run 2 (two) evga 9800 gt cards for use with 4 monitors with 10.6.5 but when i put the second card in, the system freezes on boot. I've got sound, audio, and ethernet all working using the easy install and kexts built into multibeast.

Here is the setup

i7 920 2.6ghz
12gb ram
eVGA X58 micro
(2) eVGA 9800 GT

I understand that I need to use a DSTD file but I have never done this before and I'm sort of lost. Any help would be Greatly appreciated.

You can use the string method in your com.apple.Boot.plist search on "aquamac efi strings" without the " and you should get directions for a single card at that site. For a double card take the first in system one out after first getting its PCIRoot to get the proper PCIRoot for the second and create a duplicate entry in the in.plist with this second PCIRoot then convert it to the hex needed according to instructions using the gfxutil program.

I have a smilar question.