Contribute
Register

DSDT for Asus Maximus V GENE Z77 ! :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 2, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
Asus Maximus V Gene
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
EVGA GTX 590
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@yodaoh
You're absolutely right ! I don't know why but Multibeast didn't remove NullCpuManagement.kext by itself, i removed it and now that's what MSRdumper is reporting:

Jul 19 09:33:13 Mac-Pro-di-Gaetano kernel[0]: MSRDumper PStatesReached: 16 17 18 19 39

Thanks ! Now i'm going to disable as media usb 3.0 from bios and check sleep, too :D
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
55
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus V Gene
CPU
i5 3570k @ 4.2GHz
Graphics
ASUS 660Ti OC Flashed to TOP
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
According to ROG forum there is a bios problem with Maximus V Gene affecting sleep in windows
microsoftacpi.png

there is a beta bios out there address the fixed. i will test it once asus release a official bios update, i have no idea this will affect hackintosh sleep function or not.

I am testing Mountain Lion GM right now, but forum rule doesnt allow talk until offfical release. Rumour on July 25, 2012 that less than a week.
 

Attachments

  • microsoftacpi.png
    microsoftacpi.png
    38.7 KB · Views: 204
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
55
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus V Gene
CPU
i5 3570k @ 4.2GHz
Graphics
ASUS 660Ti OC Flashed to TOP
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@dakotar

I dont have sandy bridge CPU, so i cant help you with your speedstep problem. remove nullcpumanagement.kext for speedstep to work
I think you have to install SSDT for sandybridge to get the right multiplier for your i5 2500k.
also max overclock frequency is 4.2Ghz. if you want to clock higher you have to edit SSDT yourself. There is a guide at 10.7.0 desktop thread.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
Asus Maximus V Gene
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
EVGA GTX 590
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sleep is still not working, the PC shuts off, but then moving the mouse i only see a black screen and i have to reset ... I also disabled the Asmedia usb 3.0 from the bios ...

PS: How long it will take to have a stable build of ML on this motherboard ? I'm new in the "Hackintosh world" :p And will it be possible to update from the current lion version ?
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys i'm new in the forum.
recently i bought a pc with a maximus v gene, i5 3570k ivy and a asus hd 7870.
I hope that can learn with some of you, how to make a hackintosh with these components.
But first i have to buy a second ssd.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
adolfo88 said:
Hi guys i'm new in the forum.
recently i bought a pc with a maximus v gene, i5 3570k ivy and a asus hd 7870.
I hope that can learn with some of you, how to make a hackintosh with these components.
But first i have to buy a second ssd.

You should be good. Just run bridge helper on the unibeast flash drive.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm fine without speedstep I think...maybe i'll try it. Got the SSDT Installed.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Okay, so I removed it and ran Fix permissions. Runs fine still. Gonna get my Turbo back at 4.2. Didn't want to mess with that guide since ML is around the corner.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm ok to go!
I just bought a new sdd kingston (Kingston Releases SSDNow V200 Series).
So i have to download lion 10.7 first of all, correct ?
Can you share with me some links with me. should i start from where?
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
246
Motherboard
i3 Hp
CPU
i3
Graphics
3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
adolfo88 said:
I'm ok to go!
I just bought a new sdd kingston (Kingston Releases SSDNow V200 Series).
So i have to download lion 10.7 first of all, correct ?
Can you share with me some links with me. should i start from where?

You need to buy/install SL first then either you can upgrade (after buying) or create unibeast and install that way. Piracy is not allowed on this forum. And for 50$ (For SL and Lion) it's a steal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top