Contribute
Register

Does my computer support Catalina?

Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
R9 280X
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Specs

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz
Graphic card: Sapphire Vapor X R9 280X

Because when I install Catalina after choosing the USB and clicking external. I get the apple logo and it only loads less than half, and it goes on the black screen. I need help, I don't know if it is the BIOS or if my computer is not compatible.

Thanks :)
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,502
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Specs

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz
Graphic card: Sapphire Vapor X R9 280X

Because when I install Catalina after choosing the USB and clicking external. I get the apple logo and it only loads less than half, and it goes on the black screen. I need help, I don't know if it is the BIOS or if my computer is not compatible.

Thanks :)
boot verbose to see what is going on
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
R9 280X
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
press spacebar at the clover menu and choose


I tried verbose mode but I get the same thing, it gives restart and takes me to the main site. And without verbose I get the apple logo with the bar in less than half and again it restarts and takes me to the main site. Here I send some images of what is happening to me.
 

Attachments

  • 20200508_144129_resized.jpg
    20200508_144129_resized.jpg
    868.5 KB · Views: 29
  • 20200508_144141_resized.jpg
    20200508_144141_resized.jpg
    748.9 KB · Views: 20
  • 20200508_144153_resized.jpg
    20200508_144153_resized.jpg
    982.6 KB · Views: 21
  • 20200508_144206_resized.jpg
    20200508_144206_resized.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 22
  • 20200508_144217_resized.jpg
    20200508_144217_resized.jpg
    562.7 KB · Views: 18
  • 20200508_144225_resized.jpg
    20200508_144225_resized.jpg
    502.2 KB · Views: 15
  • 20200508_144230_resized.jpg
    20200508_144230_resized.jpg
    451.7 KB · Views: 23
  • 20200508_144253_resized.jpg
    20200508_144253_resized.jpg
    467.9 KB · Views: 22
  • 20200508_144351_resized.jpg
    20200508_144351_resized.jpg
    375.3 KB · Views: 15
  • 20200508_144352_resized.jpg
    20200508_144352_resized.jpg
    455.4 KB · Views: 19
  • 20200508_144353_resized.jpg
    20200508_144353_resized.jpg
    447.7 KB · Views: 11
  • 20200508_144354_resized.jpg
    20200508_144354_resized.jpg
    443.3 KB · Views: 14
  • 20200508_144356_resized.jpg
    20200508_144356_resized.jpg
    456.5 KB · Views: 13

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,502
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
R9 280X
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
which one does it stop at?


In verbose I get many words and then restart and stay the same does not run the operating system only the apple logo comes out loading in less than half and restart again or if it does not put a black screen. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong in the BIOS but I have followed the instructions of the catalina installation on the page.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,502
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
In verbose I get many words and then restart and stay the same does not run the operating system only the apple logo comes out loading in less than half and restart again or if it does not put a black screen. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong in the BIOS but I have followed the instructions of the catalina installation on the page.
boot verbose, take the 1 pic where it stops to upload here
 
Top