Disable Device via SSDT

Discussion in 'SSDT' started by nmano, May 26, 2018.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 13, 2018 at 6:52 PM #41
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You will need to describe your problem in detail.
     
    nmano likes this.
  2. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Jun 13, 2018 at 9:20 PM #42
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    I update Detail 2
     

    Attached Files:

  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 13, 2018 at 9:24 PM #43
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You actually need to describe the problem you're trying to solve.
     
    nmano likes this.
  4. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Jun 13, 2018 at 9:43 PM #44
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    I don't see any different.
    its same.
    If I press sleep button went to sleep then wake up after 2 second.
    please look this file

    Problem Reporting 2.zip
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2018
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 14, 2018 at 7:32 PM #45
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your ACPI is not patched correctly. For some reason you changed all _PRW returning 0x0d to now returning 0x6d. That is not a valid change.
     
    nmano likes this.
  6. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Jun 15, 2018 at 1:22 PM #46
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Hi Rehapman
    I try this patch
    Code:
    #usb_prw_0x6d_xhc.txt
    # remove _PRW methods to prevent instant wake
    # delete any existing XHC1 device
    # delete any existing USB2 device
    # if _PRW objects are methods
    into method label _PRW parent_adr 0x00140000 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_adr 0x001D0000 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_adr 0x001A0000 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_adr 0x00190000 remove_entry;
    # some other LAN cards use 0x00190000
    # if _PRW methods are stuffed into a separate scope
    into method label _PRW parent_label _SB.PCI0.EHC1 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label _SB.PCI0.EHC2 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label _SB.PCI0.XHC remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label \_SB.PCI0.EHC1 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label \_SB.PCI0.EHC2 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label \_SB.PCI0.XHC1 remove_entry;
    into method label _PRW parent_label \_SB.PCI0.XHCI remove_entry;
    # if _PRW objects are names
    into device name_adr 0x00140000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x001D0000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x001A0000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x00190000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    # some _PRW have three entries in the Package
    into device name_adr 0x00140000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x001D0000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x001A0000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    into device name_adr 0x00190000 code_regex Name.*_PRW.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\n.*\}\) remove_matched;
    # seems to work better if _PRW is present, but returns 0 (original was 3) for sleep state
    into device name_adr 0x00140000 insert begin Name(_PRW, Package() { 0x6D, 0 }) end;
    into device name_adr 0x001D0000 insert begin Name(_PRW, Package() { 0x6D, 0 }) end;
    into device name_adr 0x001A0000 insert begin Name(_PRW, Package() { 0x6D, 0 }) end;
    into device name_adr 0x00190000 insert begin Name(_PRW, Package() { 0x6D, 0 }) end;
    
    I update all log files please look.
    Still no change.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 15, 2018 at 3:01 PM #47
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,293
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You should check for "wake reason" in kernel logs.
     
    nmano likes this.
  8. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Jun 15, 2018 at 9:16 PM #48
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Its not there
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 4.15.22 PM.png  (450.7 KB, 50 views)
    • Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 4.25.13 PM.png  (383.7 KB, 50 views)
  9. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Oct 13, 2018 at 6:10 AM #49
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Motherboard:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Hi Rehapman
    I update GC Titan ridge now sleep worked.
    Thanks for your help.
    #334
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice