intel
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi all,

I am new to hackintosh concept and now preparing myself for my first build.
I am planning to buy following components for my hackintosh, which is going to be my main machine in my music studio running Logic Pro X together with Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 connected to 2 slave PC's with Windows 7 Pro 64bit:

Intel i7 4790k

Gigabyte Z97x-UD5H

32Gb Ram Crucial Ballstix Tactile

Samsung 840 Evo 250 Gb for system
Samsung 840 Evo 500 Gb for audio + another 500 Gb in near future

Noctua NH-D14 Cooler

Fractal Design Define R4 Case

Corsair 650 W power

TP Link PCI Express WI-FI

As mentioned above, my main use of the hackintosh will be to make music and it will be very important for me for the following to work properly:

- Two ethernet sockets on Gigabyte mobo as I will be connecting two slave pc via gigabit ethernet cable

- USB 3.0/2.0 as I will be using external audio card, hence no need for motherboard audio

- Wireless internet via TP Link for my updates and internet use

- SSD's

- 32Gb Ram is absolutely essential

- I will be connecting my Dell 1920 x 1200 displays via hdmi, so hdmi will have to work and with such resolutions.

- Compatibility with Logix Pro X

- Compatibility with USB audio devices such as RME Fireface UCX

My huge question to all of you experienced hackintosh builders is if it is possible to build a machine given the components I mentioned above (I am quite concerned if i7 4790k with Z97X-UD5H board will easily work for me) as well as if it will be a straight forward process as I have absolutely no experience in building a hackintosh yet.
I must admit I am a noob if it comes to multibeast and I am hoping that I could just use simple settings without messing with kexts or DSDT's as I have absolutely no idea what it is, how to get it and how to work with it.