Contribute
Register

Dell XPS13 9370 QHD Mojave

Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
Happy to share working AppleALC. Speakers <=> Headphones, and Mic are working.
Enjoy ;-)

We are close to 100% ;-)))))

use alcid=58
 

Attachments

  • AppleALC_299(3271).kext.zip
    22 KB · Views: 207
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
For the Bluetooth I guess this would be the right way https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-BrcmPatchRAM
Start reading New devices
Has someone of you windows installed on the machine? May I ask you to extract the driver from there.
Vendor-ID: 0xe0a2
Product-ID:0x0489 (Foxconn)

Update:
I can not find the driver for 0489_e0a2.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
11
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
i58250
Graphics
Intel HD630
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
For the Bluetooth I guess this would be the right way https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-BrcmPatchRAM
Start reading New devices
Has someone of you windows installed on the machine? May I ask you to extract the driver from there.
Vendor-ID: 0xe0a2
Product-ID:0x0489 (Foxconn)

Update:
I can not find the driver for 0489_e0a2.

Thanks for your hard working, but I think this kext is just for the Broadcom devices.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
@jieelin: can you pls try the attached driver for the camera?

is the audio now working as well on yours?
 

Attachments

  • UVC2FaceTimeHD.kext.zip
    2.4 KB · Views: 79
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
11
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
i58250
Graphics
Intel HD630
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
z
@jieelin: can you pls try the attached driver for the camera?

is the audio now working as well on yours?


My camer is work normally after I install the OSX. I am on vacation now, so I cannot test the audio for the time being.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
z



My camer is work normally after I install the OSX. I am on vacation now, so I cannot test the audio for the time being.
okay then pls let me know the vendorID and ProductID later.
Is the Camera working oob or with any patch?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
11
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
i58250
Graphics
Intel HD630
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
okay then pls let me know the vendorID and ProductID later.
Is the Camera working job or any patch?
okay then pls let me know the vendorID and ProductID later.
Is the Camera working job or any patch?

Sure。。

I didn't use any patches for it to work. But I'm not testing FaceTime because it doesn't work in China.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
To get iMessage,... working.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
I applied CPU and GPU undervolting. https://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/331775-guide-how-to-undervolt-your-haswell-and-above-cpu/
VoltageShift Info Tool

------------------------------------------------------

CPU voltage offset: -100mv

GPU voltage offset: -30mv

CPU Cache voltage offset: 0mv

System Agency offset: 0mv

Analogy I/O: 0mv

OC mailbox cmd failed

Digital I/O: 0mv

CPU BaseFreq: 2000, CPU MaxFreq(1/2/4): 4000/4000/3700 (mhz)

CPU Freq: 1.6ghz, Voltage: 0.7137v, Power:pkg 2.54w /core 0.36w,Temp: 40 c

Geekbench
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
33
Motherboard
Q77 Board
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Zotac GTX 770
Can someone help me pls to get the built-in camera working.
Product ID: 0x58f4
Vendor ID: 0x0bda (Realtek Semiconductor Corp.)

I have modified the UVC2FaceTimeHD.kext by adding a new device and then it shows up as:

Product ID: 0x8600
Vendor ID: 0x05ac (Apple Inc.)
Version: 80.25
Serial Number: 200901010001
Speed: Up to 480 Mb/sec
Manufacturer: CN0FFMHCLOG0089DB2D2A01
Location ID: 0x14200000 / 3
Current Available (mA): 500
Current Required (mA): 500
Extra Operating Current (mA): 0
Built-In: Yes

But the camera is not recognized by any app.
 
Last edited:
Top