Contribute
Register

Dell XPS 13 9343 (new at 2015 CES) - hackintosh possible?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
I'm considering picking up the new Dell XPS 13 that was introduced at the 2015 CES show. I'm completely new to hackintoshing-- do you think it would be possible?

link to dell.com

specs:
Processor
5th Generation Intel® Core™ i3-5010U Processor (3M Cache, 2.10 GHz)
Choose Options

Memory2
4GB Dual Channel DDR3L-RS 1600Mhz (On Board)

Hard Drive3
128GB Solid State Drive

Video Card4
Intel (R) HD Graphics 5500

Display
13.3-inch FHD (1920 x 1080) infinity display

Wireless
802.11ac + Bluetooth 4.0, Dual Band 2.4&5 GHz, 2x2

J7W3P54.jpg

I'm considering picking up the new Dell XPS 13 that was introduced at the 2015 CES show. I'm completely new to hackintoshing-- do you think it would be possible?

link to dell.com

specs:

J7W3P54.jpg

There is no 5th gen support in OS X. Maybe if/when the new rumored 12" MacBookAir appears...

Hi all,

This is one of the first threads on google for "dell xps 13 9343 hackintosh".

Now that 10.10.3 is out, has anyone tried (and succeeded!) to get this running as a hackintosh?

I'm quite keen to pick one up, but only with Mac OS X!

:D

Hi all,

This is one of the first threads on google for "dell xps 13 9343 hackintosh".

Now that 10.10.3 is out, has anyone tried (and succeeded!) to get this running as a hackintosh?

I'm quite keen to pick one up, but only with Mac OS X!

:D

In the older Dell XPS 13 thread, (not 9343) it was said that almost everything should work out of the box in the new model (9343), after Broadwell support is released (which is now). Someone simply needs to try it out now. I am also waiting for someone to try and hackintosh a Broadwell laptop before I purchase one as well.