Contribute
Register

Dell Precision Fixed Workstation T3600 Compatibility

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 10, 2016
Messages
2
I have a Dell 3600 too. I've gotten it to get past the PCI config screen by adding this to the boot args -

npci=0x3000​

I'm now on the Apple boot logo with a bar that is slowly filling up :)

PS - I have had the 3600 working in the past with an Nvidia k4000 as well as a 970.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell T3600
CPU
Xeon E5
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 300 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Use Clover Configurator to add OSXAptioFixDRV2 under the drivers tab, then repeat the fake CPUID process and boot with -v

I still have not had any luck with those changes.
I get.
Error allocating 0x4a07 pages at 0x000000000011c7a000 alloc type 2
Error loading kernel cache (0x9)
Boot Failed, sleeping for 10 seconds before exiting...

This seems to come up with most of what I try.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell T3600
CPU
Xeon E5
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 300 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a Dell 3600 too. I've gotten it to get past the PCI config screen by adding this to the boot args -

npci=0x3000​

I'm now on the Apple boot logo with a bar that is slowly filling up :)

PS - I have had the 3600 working in the past with an Nvidia k4000 as well as a 970.

Wow I took off the OSXAptioFixDRV2 and the fake cpu and added the npci=0x3000 and it got through the most of the boot and its now sitting at the Apple with a spinning ball. Thanks for the tip.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell T3600
CPU
Xeon E5
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 300 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wow I took off the OSXAptioFixDRV2 and the fake cpu and added the npci=0x3000 and it got through the most of the boot and its now sitting at the Apple with a spinning ball. Thanks for the tip.

Well I got it up and going basically by putting everything back to standard and adding the npci=0x3000.
Networking was working but I switched to an intel gigabit Ethernet card and it works well.

Thanks Oddysee. IMG_0999.JPG
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0997.JPG
    IMG_0997.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 400
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
3
Well I got it up and going basically by putting everything back to standard and adding the npci=0x3000.
Networking was working but I switched to an intel gigabit Ethernet card and it works well.

Thanks Oddysee.View attachment 231598

I'm trying to get this to work. What were your bios settings? Also did you add any boot arguments other than npc = 0x3000?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell T3600
CPU
Xeon E5
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 300 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm trying to get this to work. What were your bios settings? Also did you add any boot arguments other than npc = 0x3000?
I will put together some bios settings and the only setting that I added from the clover settings for Serria was npci=0x3000. I used legacy setting when building the thumb drive booting.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
3
I will put together some bios settings and the only setting that I added from the clover settings for Serria was npci=0x3000. I used legacy setting when building the thumb drive booting.

Thanks for the reply! I've managed to install OS X but once I do multibeast I am unable to boot back into the drive. Did you use UEFI or Legacy for multibeast? Also do you have to load with any boot arguments?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell T3600
CPU
Xeon E5
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro NVS 300 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the reply! I've managed to install OS X but once I do multibeast I am unable to boot back into the drive. Did you use UEFI or Legacy for multibeast? Also do you have to load with any boot arguments?

So you may need to use clover configure to add the npci=0x3000 to your config file when you are booting off your hard drive. I had the same issue where it would not boot to Serria off the hard drive unless I had the npci=0x3000 in the boot arguments.IMG_1084.JPGIMG_1082.JPG
 
Joined
Feb 16, 2017
Messages
1
Hi Guys. I want a little help. I installed 10.12 OK with my USB and vondomm instructions. I managed to boot without USB if you want help from me. I want to ask what Drivers you choose from multibeast to install for Dell Precision T3600??
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top